Glass Hammer announce new concept album Chronomonaut

According to a post on
Glass Hammer has been teasing a Part Two of their 2000 release “Chronometree” for several weeks and it is now finally official. The tongue-in-cheek concept album “Chronometree” told the story of Tom, a prog-rock obsessed teenager in the late seventies who heard alien voices communicating to him through his favorite albums. Tom has since grown up and is apparently none-the-wiser. “Chronomonaut” will tell the story of his recent mid-life crises. Bassist and songwriter Steve Babb explains  “Apparently, the voices have returned and have been urging Tom to time-travel back to the glory days of the early prog scene.”

“Chronomonaut” will be released on Friday, October 12th. Pre-ordering for autographed copies will begin one month ahead of the release on September 12th at the band’s website.

This is the band’s follow up to Valkyrie released in 2016, and the band’s 17th studio release since 1993. “Chronomonaut”  will feature guest appearances include Discipline’s Matthew Parmenter and Chris Herin.”

Darrel Treece-Birch Announces Fruits Of The Spirit as 3rd Video From Healing Touch

Darrel Treece-Birch has chosen The Fruits of The Spirit as the third video release from his 2017 album, Healing Touch.


Fruits of The Spirit is masterfully powerful in its ethereal fluid qualities; gently flowing like the river to the sea, begging you to follow. The warmth of the sand between your toes as you stroll along the waterfront on a hot summer’s evening, the beach bathed in a golden glow that envelops life and paints it in the regal beauty of our essence – Spirit. Life abounds in this video as the music connects deep within us; the creative spirit unleashed in the youth of summer.

Healing Touch is Darrel’s third solo album, and his second instrumental album, but the first in which he plays all of the instruments on the album. As a musician, Darrel reached deep within to create a visual and auditory palette that touches our senses and sparks our imagination.

Close your eyes, hear the windchimes mixed with birdsong, feel the waves lapping at your feet and let your heart dance in celebration of – The Fruits of The Spirit.

Further Information Can Be Found At:
Official Website:

Media Contact:
Darrel Treece-Birch:
Jennifer Falagrady Katona:

Darrel Treece-Birch Online Shops
CD Baby:

Melodic Revolution Records Online:

Melodic Revolution Records Spotify Playlists:

Florida Progressive Rock and Metal Fest 1, The New Kid In Town

Multi-instrumentalist and Prog Aficionado Johnny Ray of 3 Headed Snake, The Mourning, Ex. Aionios, Psyaxis has announced he has organized a new one-day Prog Festival to be held at The Verona in New Port Richey Florida. The Festival – Florida Progressive Rock and Metal Fest will feature bands from all over Florida such as Captain Colossal, Cosmic Roots Collective, Jupiter Groove, Jericho Siren (Debut), A Time Framed, Alpha Decay, The Mourning, and Silenmara.

Bands & Links

Captain Colossal

Cosmic Roots Collective

Jupiter Groove

The Time Framed

Alpha Decay

The Mourning


Event Date: Saturday, August 25th, 2018
Time:7PM – 2AM
The Verona
4319 US HWY 19 N,
New Port Richey, Florida 34652
Facebook Event Page: 

Show Schedule
7:00-7:25 – Captain Colossal
7:40-8:10 – Cosmic Roots Collective
8:25-8:50 – Jupiter Groove
9:05-9:30 – The Time Framed
9:45-10:15 – Jericho Siren
10:30-11:00 – Alpha Decay
11:15-12:00 – The Mourning
12:15-1:00 – Silenmara

Event Contact
Johnny Ray


Italian Prog Band “Overture” Signs with Melodic Revolution Records

Melodic Revolution Records (MRR) is thrilled to sign Overture one of the most awe-inspiring progressive rock bands to come out of Italy in recent years, Overture has just released a self-titled album that will be available through MRR. According to the band the album is inspired by the progressive masterpieces of the 70’s. On the bands Facebook page it states; that Overture is influenced by such artist as P.F.M, Jethro Tull, Banco del Mutuo Soccorso, Area, Camel, Pink Floyd, Steve Wilson, Porcupine Tree. Fans will find that Overture has their own unique & distinctive sound but will fit in nicely with some of the best prog bands that have come before them.

About The Band
was born from the ashes of the Sons of the Rascals in January 2010. The founding members are Simone Desogus on drums, Samuele Desogus on guitar, Mattia Serraon keyboards and vocals, Salvatore Sassu flute and guitar, and Stefano Sanna on bass.

Due to the different musical tastes of the singles, is the Progressive Rock the genre able to satisfy and characterize the group’s works. Then begin the work to give life to original pieces.
Immediately there is a new formation with Fiorella Piras on flute, Salvatore Turtas on keyboards and Andrea Poddighe on vocals, and the name “Overture” is definitely adopted.

In the winter of 2015, Salvatore decides to leave the group, replaced by a new keyboard player (Simone Meli) who immediately shows great passion for the genre and great professionalism.
Even Andrea decides to leave the project and in May 2015, he is replaced in the role of singer, by Luigi Ventroni.

The music of Overture is inspired by the masterpieces of 70s prog, but also incorporates influences of neo-prog and many other genres, due to the varied and heterogeneous background of the musicians involved.

Overture’s Statement:
With great honor and pleasure, Overture announce that we are now part of the Melodic Revolution Records family, the American label specializes in Progressive Rock!
MRR is led by Nick Katona, which with great passion follows and supports most of the interesting bands all around the World.
Our self – titled Album will soon be available in the catalog of this label, in both digital and physicals stores.
You can find out more on this link:

Overture Line-up
Luigi Ventroni – Lead Voice
Simone Desogus – Drums, Percussion, Back Vocals
Simone Meli – Keyboards, Back Vocals
Samuele Desogus – Classical Guitar, Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar
Stefano Sanna – Bass, Fretless, Synth Bass, Contrabass
Fiorella Piras – Flute, Back Vocals

Follow Overture

MRR Profile Page

Overture Online Shops

CD Baby
(Coming Soon!)
Amazon Music Italy:
Google Play:

Melodic Revolution Records Online:

Melodic Revolution Records Spotify Playlists:


Skip to toolbar