The Remaster of Ellsworth Hall’s orchestral solo album Conversations With George Edgar Selby provides added warmth to the mixes but still allows the power and crispness to shine through. It includes Ellsworth’s Piano Concerto No. 1 in four movements, the soundtrack music to the video production of Beside The Manor Selby (which he also wrote and directed), and a bonus track “Checkers’ Rhapsody” which was composed in his late teens and clocks in over 11 minutes. The song from the album “In Grief Unbound” was awarded Semi-Finalist placement in the VH1 2014 Song of the Year Contest.


Piano Concerto No.1

1) Lento e Allegro (6:47)
2) Andante e Presto (6:28)
3) Allegro Moderato (4:03)
4) Andante (7:25)

Beside the Manor Selby – Motion Picture Soundtrack

5) Beside the Manor Selby Overture (2:46)
6) Newsreel (1:16)
7) After Ferdinand (0:56)
8) Round About the Garden (1:06)
9) The Archduke Earsworth (5:07)
10) The Tower (1:40)
11) Gather the Heirlooms (3:33)
12) La Masque a Enleve (2:25)
13) Verdun (5:33)
14) Undone in Verdun (2:17)
15) Here Lies a Wretched Corpse (5:07)
16) In Grief Unbound (3:54) 

Ellsworth Hall is best known as the front man: Vocalist and Keyboardist for the Neo-Prog band Aethellis whose self-titled debut album was self-released in 2004 and the follow-up album Northumbria was released by Melodic Revolution Records in 2011 with much praise from fans and critics alike. And so, it begins three years later, Ellsworth returns with his first solo album “Conversations with George Edgar Shelby” a classical soundtrack album that features the music from the WWI epic Beside the Manor Selby which Ellsworth directed and wrote.

“The Archduke Earsworth” originally from the three-movement piece The Blind Potentate. Ellsworth performs on a Steinway grand piano along with the vibrant sound of the Czech Philharmonic Orchestra, to be released in July the track listing is as follows.