Corrado Rustici, the renowned guitarist and producer, has released a brand new instrumental solo album entitled Interfulgent. The album is available from Friday February 26th and a video for one of its tracks “Night of the Jackal” can be seen below.

A founding member of celebrated 70’s prog act Cervello, as well as the jazz-rock group Nova alongside his brother Danilo, Corrado’s status within the world of progressive music is legendary. He has performed and recorded with the likes of Phil Collins, Allan Holdsworth, Herbie Hancock and Miles Davis through his illustrious 40 year career, which has also seen him become one of Italy’s most successful producers. Working with international artists as well as stars from his home country, Corrado has been involved with some of the biggest albums of recent years, creating a hugely impressive body of work.

Having released several solo albums throughout his career, his latest work Interfulgent seeks to place his chosen instrument and voice, the electric guitar, into a more contemporary musical context. Characterised by wholly unique guitar sounds created from his own range of signature pedals and effects, Corrado’s guitar work is incredibly expressive, original, and liberating for what the instrument is truly capable of.


Interfulgent Track list:

1.     Halo Drive
2.     Night of the Jackal
3.     The man from Yorkshire
4.     Black Swan
5.     Anna
6.     Interfulgent
7.     Khetwadi Lane
8.     ZuZu Blues
9.     The waters of Enceladus
10. G. on a sunny day

Interfulgent is now available to buy as a limited edition CD (signed by Corrado) or digital album from Corrado’s official website and his Bandcamp store:






Electronic Press Kit: