GlassVille Records is happy to announce the upcoming release of the new album by Hasse Fröberg & Musical Companion. ‘Parallel Life‘ will be officially released on 12 September 2019.

Hasse Fröberg is well known for his contribution for more than two decades as a singer and guitarist in The Flower Kings, as well as his work with the Swedish hardrock band Spellbound in the eighties. HFMC also consists of Anton Lindsjö, Thomsson, Kjell Haraldsson and Ola Strandberg. The band members have played together with names like Glenn Hughes, Michael Schenker, Jeff Scott Soto, Joe Lynn Turner and of course Spellbound. HFMC has a warm and unique sound of their own with influences from Progressive Rock, Classic Rock and even a hint of Pop. 

HFMC (Hasse Fröberg & Musical Companion) released their debut album FuturePast in August 2010. Since then two more studio albums have seen the light of day, Powerplay (2012) and the acclaimed self-titled album HFMC (2015). In 2017 the live CD/DVD No Place Like Home was released. The band has toured in Europe and USA and played some major festivals. HFMC is right now in the finalizing stage of their upcoming fourth studio album, Parallel Life. Release date is planned to 12/9 2019. The tour for the autumn 2019 will be based on music from Parallel Life.

Track Listing

1. Parallel Life – 22:32 
(Music: Fröberg/Strandberg/Haraldsson Lyrics: Fröberg)
I. A prophet’s escape
II. To change
III. You and life
IV. Hand to the sky
V. An otherworldly purpose
VI. A choice moment
2. Sleeping with the ghost – 05:27 
(Music: Fröberg Lyrics: Fröberg)
3. Time waits – 09:56 
(Music: Strandberg Lyrics: Strandberg)
4. All those faces – 04:46 
(Music: Fröberg Lyrics: Fröberg)
5. Rain – 09:05 
(Music: Fröberg Lyrics: Fröberg)
6. Friday – 05:40 
(Music: Fröberg Lyrics: Fröberg)
7. Never alone – 08:20 
(Music: Fröberg Lyrics: Fröberg)

Both the CD and the vinyl version are now available for pre-order at:

Produced by: Hasse Fröberg and Kjell Sandberg (Soundfront Productions
Sound engineers: Kjell Sandberg and Bosse Lindmark 
Mastering: Peter In de Betou – 
Artwork by: Ed Unitsky – 
Photos by: Tallee Savage –

Hasse Fröberg: Lead vocals, guitar, tambourine 
Anton Lindsjö: Guitar, vocals 
Kjell Haraldsson: Keyboard, vocals 
Thomsson: Bas, vocals 
Ola Strandberg: Drums, 12-string acoustic guitar, vocals 

Follow HFMC (Hasse Fröberg & Musical Companion)