Kansas Stream Live Version Of Carry On Wayward Son

Kansas Stream Live Version Of Carry On Wayward Son Ahead Of Liveoverture Live & Beyond Album Release

New version of the band’s 1976 hit taken from forthcoming new live album.

Information Courtesy Of [email protected]


Kansas have streamed a new live version of their biggest hit Carry On Wayward Son. The song, which reached No. 11 in the US Billboard chart in 1976, was originally taken from the band’s Leftoverture album. The new version is taken from the band’s forthcoming new live album Leftoverture: Live And Beyond.

Kansas, who cancelled their prog stage headline slot at this year’s Ramblin’ Man Fair citing security concerns, have instead been touring the US celebrating the 40th Anniversary of the 1976 album which reached No. 5 in the US album charts, from which the new live album has been recorded.
“When we saw how much our fans enjoyed the Leftoverture 40th Anniversary Tour shows, we knew we had to record a live album,” drummer, Phil Ehart said in a interview.

“When it came to finding someone to produce it, we thought the best possible person would be the guy that produced Leftoverture forty years ago. So, we called Jeff Glixman!”

Leftoverture: Live And Beyond will be released through InsideOut Records on November 3. The album will be available as a double CD digipak, four 180 Gram Vinyl boxed set, and digitally.

Stay tuned to Power Of Prog for continued news related to this new live album from Kansas as it becomes available.

Kansas Official Website

Kansas Leftoverture Live & Beyond Pre Order Link

Kansas Official Facebook Page

InsideOut Music Official Website

InsideOut Music Official YouTube Channel 

[email protected] Source Link

Big Big Train to Release A Stone’s Throw From the Line

In August 2015, Big Big Train played three sell-out shows at Kings Place in London (awarded ‘Live Event of the Year’ at the 2016 Progressive Music Awards). The gigs represented a return to live performance after a 17 year absence, during which the band had built a large following and an enviable reputation based on the ambitious albums Folklore, English Electric and The Underfall Yard.

A Stone’s Throw From The Line features the best performance of each song played over the course of the three gigs, with the album track listing reflecting the running order of the shows.

Double cd presented in a gloss laminated softpack with a 40 page booklet. 


Track Listing

CD 1:

1. Make Some Noise
2. The First Rebreather
3. The Underfall Yard
4. Uncle Jack
5. Victorian Brickwork
CD 2:
1. Kingmaker
2. Wassail
3. Summoned by Bells
4. Judas Unrepentant
5. Curator of Butterflies
6. East Coast Racer
7. Hedgerow

Pre-order for 2nd December release. https://www.burningshed.com/store/bigbigtrain/product/506/8122/