Original Genesis Guitar Legend Anthony Phillips “Missing Links I-IV” 5CD Remastered Box Set To Be Released November 27, 2020

A 5 Disc clamshell boxed set gathering together the four volumes of the “missing links” releases by celebrated musician and genesis founding member Anthony Phillips
with an additional cd of previously unreleased & rare material all albums newly remastered with new extensive essay by Anthony Phillips’ archivist Jon Dann

Esoteric Recordings is pleased to announce the release of “MISSING LINKS I – IV”, a newly remastered 5 CD set clamshell boxed set comprising the four original “Missing Links” albums by celebrated composer and GENESIS founder member ANTHONY PHILLIPS. Aside from his work as a solo artist, Anthony has been a composer of music for television for many years, going back as far as 1976.

In 1989 Anthony issued the first collection of this music, “Missing Links” in December 1989 as a limited-edition release. Its popularity led to a further three Missing Links releases which gathered not only soundtrack compositions, but other rare archive recordings made by Anthony Phillips over the years. Although the original four volumes of the series have been subsequently been issued on CD, they have been unavailable for some years. Anthony has worked with his archivist Jon Dann to prepare this new boxed set edition of this wonderful music, compiling a new additional CD 27 track CD of previously unreleased and rare archive material, “Extra Links” exclusive to this set.

“MISSING LINKS I – IV” is sure to appeal to fans of Anthony’s work. This new boxed set edition features liner notes by Jon Dann and is a fine collection of music by one of Britain’s most imaginative and respected musicians.



A Collection Of Library And Television Music 1979 – 1989

Force Majeure (1987)
Mountain Voices (1987)
Lord Of The Smoking Mirror (1987)
Sea Horses (1987)
Dungeons (1987)
Between The Rings (1983)
Evening Ascent (1983)
Streamer (1983)
After The Rain (1987)
Rottweiler (1983)
Sad Fish (1983)
A Song (1979)
God’s Chosen Car Park Suite (1986)
      Processional – Meditation –
      Cave Painting

Tropical Moon Over Dorking Suite (1985)
      Estrangement – Myra’s Dream – 

Fountain Pool (1986)
Q. (1984)
Three Piece Suite (1984)
      To The Shrine – Through The Forest – 
      Towards The Light

Boulevard Of Fallen Leaves (1981)
Land Of Dragons Suite (1989)
      Land Of Dragons (Part 1) – Kites – 
      Harbour At Sunset – Dance Of The
      Crabs – Sand Octopus And The King
      Crabs – Do The Shrimps Know They’re
      Chinese – Land Of Dragons (Part 2)

And A Prayer (1979)
Tierra Del Fuego (1979)
Paradise Found (1979)

Disc Two:

Missing Links Volume Two: The Sky Road
A Collection Of Archive, Commission And Unreleased Album Material

Lifeboat Suite
Opening Theme – Sunday Morning – Another Shout – Across The Sandbar – Storm Warning – Kim Waits – The Rescue Of The Janet C – Let Not The Deep Swallow Me Up – Closing Theme

The Bitter Suite
      Part I – Part Ii

Across The River Styx
A Flock Of Souls
Along The Towpath
The Sky Road
Tears On A Rainy Day
Tiwai: Island Of The Apes
      Bats – In The Firmament

Wild Voices, Quiet Waters Suite
Twilight On The Lake – Winterloons – Waterstar

Field Of Eternity (Excerpts
      From The Original Version)

The Beggar And The Thief

Disc Three:

Missing Links Volume Three: Time And Tide
A Collection Of Television And Library Music 1992 – 1997

Peruvian Plains
Manatee Garden
Turtle Race
Indio Wedding
Underwater Forest
Fiesta Del Charangos
Slow Hand Sloth
River Chase
Sacred Kingdom
African Dream
Bedouin Train
Kalahari March
Schuan Journey
Slow Boat To China
Back In The Land Of Dragons
Shadow Puppet
Sea Jewel
End Theme For Five
Minnow Dance
Sunken Galleons
Haunting The Dark Sea
Time And Tide
Under Desert Stars
Lost In A Desert Night
Blue Lagoons

Disc Four:

Missing Links Iv: Pathways & Promenades

The Golden Road To Samarkand
Sceptred Isle
Danza Cucaracha
Fallen Idol
Sky Dawn
Misty Mountains
It’s All Greek To Me
Haven From The Sea
Heavenly Gene
Water Gardens
Night Train
Sleeping Giant
Irish Lament
Without You
Sad Exodus
Summer Of Love
Light Rain
Halcyon Days

Disc Five:

Extra Missing Links

Opening Theme For Five
Empire Of The Elephant
Great Rift Valley
Dwellers Of The Deep
Exile Link
Freeway Dude
Tears On A Rainy Day Link
Is There Anyone Out There?
Antibes Cocktail
Tropical Moon Romance
Sitar Pastoral
Wings Over The World
Bush Babies Suite
Sky Road Link
Citizens Of The Coral
Estrangement (Piano Mix)
Night Search
A Noble Spirit
In The Heart Of Africa
Malvern Hills
Flight Of The Snow Geese
Never Meant To Be
New Alchemists Suite
The Beggar & The Thief (Instrumental Version)

For more information: https://www.cherryred.co.uk/product/anthony-phillips-missing-links-i-iv-5cd-remastered-box-set/