At the young age of 70, Robert has just released his 6th solo recording, ROBEONE on LABEL.  The keyboardist says, “Robeone is short for Robeoneknobe– a nickname I got years ago at work for being a huge ‘Star Wars’ fan. It stuck and I decided to use it for my music name.’” 

ROBEONE’s Six instrumental keyboard compositions effortlessly flow into different styles of New Age, Jazz, Prog, and Fusion music.  Robert uses a range of keyboard gear including Moog, Mellotron, Kurtzweil, Moog, Mellotron, Yamaha, Roland, Korg, Kurtzweil, Ensonic Roli Seaboard, EMU, and Ashun Sound Machine.   He says: “It’s my wish that this music will take my listeners away from the current times into a musical journey that serves as an opportunity to feel better.”     

Robert has been recording since the early 1970s with progressive rockers Mayson on Bearsville Records, pop-rock acts The States on Chrysalis and Boardwalk Records, the eclectic Tony Romero’s Vortex on Melodic Revolution Records, and the progressive rock group ZOOM with Paul Landry on New Age Music Planet Records. He’s worked with a number of artists—including notables Ronnie Spector and keyboards for Johnny Nash when “I Can See Clearly Now” was a hit.  He played keyboards for the Award-Winning documentary Soundtrack “The Fiery Narrows – Following The Path Of John Charles Fremont.”  

Robert continues to collaborate with many artists…. Recently he had a solo set at ProgStock and will be performing solo, as well, this spring 2022 at RoSFest.  The ProgStock promoters dubbed Robert as the Patron Saint for the Bob Moog Foundation, for connecting them with that North Carolina-based non-profit!     


1.    Don’t Ever Stop Your Heart

2.    Morning Rush

3.    Yesterday Again

4.    Turn Off Your Brain Part 2

5.    Clusters

6.    Halos

Robert Schindler Online

Joe Mac’s American Garage to Release “Scream” as First Single from Upcoming Debut Album

Joe Mac’s American Garage is the latest creation by legendary producer songwriter and musician Joe Macre. Joe is best known as bassist for the progressive rock band “Crack The Sky” Joe has also worked with The B. E. Taylor Group, Wild Cherry, King Friday, Jim Croce, David Sanborn, among others.

Joe Mac’s American Garage debut album to be released in 2017 with a cast of up and coming musicians and superstars including Joe Macre, Madukwu Chinwah, Steve Major, Victor Tasson, David Kowalski, John Palumbo, Phil Naro, Vinni de Paul, Robert Schindler, Scott Osterloh, Pete Hewellett, Cory Holland, Andy Timmons, Trai’D & Tom Braxton.

The first single to be released is “Scream” originally recorded and released in 1995 by Pop Icon Michael Jackson. The new version by Joe Mac’s American Garage features multiple vocalist including Kaitlyn Pare, Phil Naro & Trai’D and backed up by on hell of a band.

Joe Macs Scream

Joe Macre: Bass, Percussion, Guitars & Piano
Kaitlyn Pare: Lead Vocals
Phil Naro: Lead Vocals
Pete Hewlett & Joe Macre: Additional Vocals
Trai’D: Rapper
Nita Slater: Backing Vocals
Madukwu Chinwa: Keyboards & Groove
Bob “Chic” DiCiccio: Saxes
Jeff Adams: Lead Guitar
Victor Tassone: Drums
Rob Schindler: Piano
Vinnie DePaul: Organ

Production info:
Engineered Mixed & Mastered by Joe Macre at Cuppa Joe Studios, Steubenville, Ohio
© & ℗ 2017 Cuppa Joe Music & Melodic Revolution Records

Media Contact
Joe Macre
Email: [email protected]

Melodic Revolution Records
Nick Katona
[email protected]

For More Information
Facebook: Friends Who Like Joe Mac’s American Garage

Melodic Revolution Records