So, composer and keyboard player Ivan Rozmainsky is back with the same line-up as last time, except where he has extended his musical traveling even further. The album consists of 14 tracks and lasts 63 minutes. Various keyboards, guitars, bass, drums, flute, and trumpet are supplemented by exotic kinds of percussion, mandolin, bass clarinet and even a string quartet! Musically Roz Vitalis are often viewed as being part of the RIO and Avant prog movement, but given that I listen to an incredible amount of RIO these days this now seems quite mainstream to me! At the very heart of the music, as always, is Ivan either providing keyboards or adding the complex simplicity of his piano. With the use of strings and brass on this album, there is an additional depth that may have been missing in the past, but given that I have enjoyed every album of theirs that I have heard I am possibly not really fit to judge too much!

That they are one of the finest progressive bands around at the moment is never in doubt, and each time I play this album I find myself getting totally lost inside its majesty. This album, even more so than their others, takes Ivan much more into the realms of being a modern orchestral composer who knows just want to get from each of the instruments at his disposable,. Creating a seamless piece of music that moves from one movement to the next. I love the way that the violins at the commencement of “Wounded By The Lion and Adder” start in perfect harmony and then lose that togetherness as the song progresses, quite deliberately, before moving into a full string quartet. The unusual  combination of memorable/hooking melodies and sophisticated compositional structures with a complex system of leitmotivs makes for a very impressive album indeed.

– Kev Rowland

Roz Vitalis Psalm 6 and New Album News

The digital release of the newest studio opus “Psalm 6” by Roz Vitalis is a 33-minute 6-track EP.
The concept album is about spiritual quest and emotional upheaval of human being in a situation of strong stress. “Psalm 6” is “a wholesale artistic statement” rather than “a bunch of songs”. 33 minutes of sinking into the spiritual world of human being seeking truth in the times of trouble.  The two longest tracks from EP “Psalm 6” and “Passing Over” – should be (with some adjustments) included in the future full-length release. At the present time the band is recording some additional instruments and prepares stuff for mixing. For financing the band has organized and successfully completed a crowdfunding.
Ivan Rozmainsky
Vladimir Semenov-Tyan-Shansky
Philip Semenov
Vladimir Efimov
Vladislav Korotkikh
Ruslan Kirillov
Yury Khomonenko
Alexey Gorshkov
Psalm 6
Track Listing
1. Psalm 6 08:32
2.Trattamento 1 03:35
3. The Prophet 06:03
4. Denial Of Access 03:43
5. Passing Over 07:07
6. Trattamento 2 04:16
Purchase Psalm 6: