Melodic Revolution Records is pleased to announce that we have signed Australian Rockers Sonic Divide for their sophomore release due out in early 2020.

“Sonic Divide consistently leads the way with their brand of quality rock… keep your ears to the ground as we share with you a band we have felt passionately about for some time.”
– Nick Katona

About the band:
From Adelaide Australia, Sonic Divide has been applying its melodic rock flavor to the Adelaide scene for the past 10 years.

A collaboration of 6 seasoned musicians who initially formed for the purposes of infrequently jamming together for pure enjoyment, the band soon evolved into a writing project which culminated in the release of their debut album in September 2013. Labeled the ‘best independent release of the year’ at the time by a renowned radio station in the UK, the album received critical acclaim and regular airplay across the globe.

The band’s video for their hit ‘I Wonder’ was picked up by a US-based promoter and was subsequently featured on multiple TV and online video network platforms across the US. Sonic Divide was chosen to play the main stage of the Adelaide 500 national V8 Supercar race in 2015 along with John ‘Swanny’ Swan and the Zep Boys, with the guys taking a break from the live circuit later that year to begin the process of writing for their second album.

The band returned to the live scene in June 2018 and has since been performing regularly around Adelaide to rave reviews. In August 2018 the band was selected to open for US-based rockers Stryper for the Adelaide leg of their God Damn Evil world tour and received glowing reviews on their performance.

In a statement from the band.
“Sonic Divide is truly excited and honored to be joining the Melodic Revolution Records (MRR) family. For over 10 years Sonic Divide has been passionately producing original music and looks forward to sharing their work with a global audience through collaboration with MRR.

The band wishes to thank Nick Katona at MRR for this wonderful opportunity and look forward to a productive future together.”

The Band
Wayne Holden – Lead Vocals
Glenn Johnson – Lead Guitar, Backing Vocals
Andy Young – Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Ian Slade – Bass, Backing Vocals
Evan Johnson – Drums, Backing Vocals
Steve Pirie – Guitars, Backing Vocals

TBA (2020) CD & Digital – Melodic Revolution Records
Sonic Divide (2013) CD & Digital – Self-Released

Listen // Buy // Share Links
CD Baby:
Sound Cloud: 

Follow Sonic Divide
Melodic Revolution Records: