In August 2015, Big Big Train played three sell-out shows at Kings Place in London (awarded ‘Live Event of the Year’ at the 2016 Progressive Music Awards). The gigs represented a return to live performance after a 17 year absence, during which the band had built a large following and an enviable reputation based on the ambitious albums Folklore, English Electric and The Underfall Yard.

A Stone’s Throw From The Line features the best performance of each song played over the course of the three gigs, with the album track listing reflecting the running order of the shows.

Double cd presented in a gloss laminated softpack with a 40 page booklet. 


Track Listing

CD 1:

1. Make Some Noise
2. The First Rebreather
3. The Underfall Yard
4. Uncle Jack
5. Victorian Brickwork
CD 2:
1. Kingmaker
2. Wassail
3. Summoned by Bells
4. Judas Unrepentant
5. Curator of Butterflies
6. East Coast Racer
7. Hedgerow

Pre-order for 2nd December release.