All revved up and red hot, THE STRAY CATS are back.

Brian Setzer (guitar, vocals), Lee Rocker (bass, vocals) and Slim Jim Phantom (drums, vocals) – original founding members of the iconic and acclaimed American rock and roll trio – are celebrating their 40th anniversary in 2019 with a new album and tour.

The STRAY CATS have titled the album 40. Marking their first new album in 26 years, it will be released May 24 via Surfdog Records and distributed by Mascot Label Group in Europe and the UK. The song titles alone — including “Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me),” “Rock It Off,” “Mean Pickin’ Mama,” and “Devil Train” — instantly let listeners know they’re in for a non-stop rocking time.

  • T-shirt bundles with a new Stray Cats “40” design (sizes M-XXL)
  • Blue Marble vinyl – Limited to 500, only available from the MLG store
  • Silver vinyl – Limited to 2000 in Europe
  • Old-fashioned black vinyl
  • Deluxe CD box set, with 2 bonus tracks (not on regular CD or vinyl) and Stray Cats-themed coasters, stickers and a postcard.

Click on the image below to pre-order “40” or scroll down to hear “Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me)”


1. Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me)
  2. Rock It Off
  3. I’ve Got Love If You Want It
  4. Cry Danger
  5. I Attract Trouble
  6. Three Time’s A Charm
  7. That’s Messed Up
  8. When Nothing’s Going Right
  9. Desperado
  10. Mean Pickin’ Mama
  11. I’ll Be Looking Out For You
  12. Devil Train

Turn up the brand new Stray Cats track “Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me)”!