THOUGHTS FACTORY are a German Progressive Metal band influenced by different styles and genres. The five musicians are creating an exciting mixture of metallic sounds in the vein of SYMPHONY X & DREAM THEATER, with gloomy parts like OPETH and incorporating Progressive Rock elements of TRANSATLANTIC, NEAL MORSE & AYREON all the while keeping it fresh on their debut album “Lost”.

But “Lost” is much more than a combination of different influences. The album shows THOUGHTS FACTORY as a  band with a sophisticated concept that succeeds in expressing their ideas through the music as well as the lyrics. “Lost” is a concept album that takes the audience on a personal journey through the mental state of one who is left behind. It processes the emotions and questions he has to face after the suicide of a beloved person. The dark parts have their place as well as straight metal riffs, tender keyboard melodies and euphoric orchestal passages which prove the complexity of the topic. The result is a diversified sound spectrum and a unique listening experience which enchains the listener for the whole running time of more than an hour. Heavy grooves, breathtaking melodies and vocal passages as well as virtosic guitar solo parts prove that “Lost” is not just another ordinary progressive metal album.

THOUGHTS FACTORY Are: Marcus Becker (Vocals) Sven Schornstein (Keys) Bernd Schönegge, Bass (session bassist for Paul Gilbert) Chris Maldener, Drums (session drummer for Paul Gilbert and Kiko Loureiro) and Markus Wittmann, Guitars (session guitarist for Alan Holdsworth, Scott Henderson and Mike Miller).


Track listing:

1 Awakening  (4:28)
2 The Deep Forest (12:20)
3 Desperation (5:25)
4 Light (1:51)
5 Voices From Heaven (13:25)
6 No Way Out (7:08)
7 The Mire (4:51)
8 Death Of A Dream (15:59)

Total Time: 65:30

Worldwide release of “Lost” is scheduled for 02/15/2014

“LOST” was recorded between December 2012 and May 2013. Mixing and Mastering by Kristian “Kohle” Kohlmannslehner (has recorded such bands as Powerwolf, Sieges Even & Subsignal) were done at Kohlekeller Studios, Germany. Vocals, Keys and Bass were recorded at Sven Studios, Germany. Drums and Guitars were recorded by Kai Stahlenberg at Kohlekeller Studios,Germany. Produced by Sven Schornstein. THOUGHTS FACTORY logo by Ricardo Roth. Album art by Daniel Wenzel.
The talent of the five musicians known as THOUGHTS FACTORY and the high quality of their debut “Lost” was spotted by the well-known German comedian BÜLENT CEYLAN who has chosen the songs of THOUGHTS FACTORY for his two years “Haardrock-Tour” (in Germany, Austria and Switzerland) as intro and pause music. The start of the tour is set for February 17th 2014 at the Capitol, Mannheim.

Furthermore it is planned that THOUGHTS FACTORY will play live as warm up artist on the recording of BÜLENT CEYLANs DVD in Mannheim on the July 25th, 26th and 27th 2014 at the Ehrenhof of the Barockschloss.  


Further information on THOUGHTS FACTORY can be found at: