The Minstrel’s Ghost Embarks On A Journey On The Road to Avalon

In 2011 Blake Carpenter assembled some very talented musicians from around the globe to create “The Road to Avalon” a concept album of the stories about King Arthur and his Knights.
The Road to Avalon is the follow up to The Minstrel’s Ghost 2011 debut “Dream Things True.”

About The Minstrel’s Ghost:
Originally from Rhode Island, The Minstrel’s Ghost was founded by Blake Carpenter, A well-rounded singer/songwriter/musician with a multitude of influences ranging from classical to metal and spanning all genres in between. His favorite styles of music are those that showcase passion and emotion, drive and talent. Blake’s writing in style ranges from folk, classic prog, hard rock and even metal. The Minstrel’s Ghost will take you on a journey beyond imagination.

Blake Carpenter: It has been eight years in the making but I am finally getting it done. These guys I am working with are all phenomenal musicians and I couldn’t be happier with the way thing are progressing. I am extremely excited about this project and the music that is being created. Joining the Melodic Revolution Records family is a real pleasure and I look forward to our work together as a team.

The Minstrel’s Ghost Musicians Include:
Blake Carpenter, vocals, keyboards and guitars.
Colin Tench (BunChakeze, Odin of London) Guitars.
Marco Chiappini (Gandalf’s Project) Keyboards.
Troy James Martin (LeeAnne Savage, Loren Dirks) Bass.
Zoltan Csörsz Jr (The Flower Kings, Karmakanic) Drums

The Road To Avalon Track listing:
Part 1: The Design

01. The Journey Begins (The Avalon Overture)
02. Avalon Part 1
03. Merlin
04. Lady Of The Lake
05. Excalibur
06. Avalon Part 2

Part 2: The Life

01. Camelot
02. Betrayal
03. The Son
04. Avalon Part 3
05. Le Morte D’Arthur
06. The End