Bad Elephant Music is delighted to announce that ‘Assault on the Tyranny of Reason’, the new album from English composer and multi-instrumentalist, and Knifeworld, Chrome Hoof and Guapo keyboardist Emmett Elvin, is now available for pre-order ahead of its official release date, 23rd September.

Emmett’s first album of new material since 2014’s ‘Bloody Marvels’ extends and enhances the formula of that acclaimed release. Sarah Anderson (Chrome Hoof, The Kilimanjaro Darkjazz Ensemble), Anna Tam (Mediaeval Baebes), Chloë Herington (Knifeworld), Beverley Crome (The Cesarians) and Daniel Friend reprise guest appearances, and are joined by a new key collaborator, drummer Alex Thomas (John Cale, Bat For Lashes, Chrome Hoof) who adds a new distinctive percussive edge to the twelve pieces on the album. Other stellar musicians from Emmett’s circle also guest, including Knifeworld and Gong main man Kavus Torabi. Mixing and mastering duties once again come courtesy of the Infallible Ear himself, Mark Cawthra.

‘Assault on the Tyranny of Reason’ – described by BEM label manager David Elliott as “‘Bloody Marvels’ on steroids” can now be pre-ordered on CD or as a digital download from the BEM sales site. You can download the remarkable ‘Heartburster’ immediately on ordering!