Bad Elephant Music is delighted to announce the release of Metamorphic, the second album from Rushden space rockers Orange Clocks, on 14th February 2020.

Expanding the sound from their widely acclaimed ‘reinterpretation’ of Seventies’ supergroup Klementine Uhren’s soundtrack for Tope’s SphereMetamorphic sees the Clocks in fine form, with wigged-out guitars, swirling synths and a pounding rhythm section combining in seven perfectly crafted space rock anthems which will delight any fans of Hawkwind, Gong and Ozric Tentacles. Once again, Russ Russell (from labelmates Reformat, and who has worked as a producer with Napalm Death, The Wildhearts, and many others) has recorded, mixed and mastered the album with consummate skill and flair.“It’s great to be back”, says Thomas Hunt, vocalist, and synth supremo. “This album is a little different to Tope’s Sphere, but it’s the same musical DNA and the same group of reprobates as last time! Thanks as always to Russ for being a total star, to Matt and the other Fierce

And The Dead Boys, and to team BEM for supporting us with the release.”David Elliott from BEM says: “It’s fantastic to be working with Orange Clocks again – mainstays of the Rushdenbeat scene, and one of the nicest bunch of people you could care to meet. Metamorphic will delight anyone who enjoys psychedelic music with an edge.”

Track Listing

  1. Space Witch
  2. Eye Of Psybin
  3. Miles Away
  4. Let Me Breathe
  5. Floating Temple
  6. Ammonite
  7. Noggy Pop

Burn – drums
Derek Cotter – bass, vocals
Tom Hunt – synthesiser, vocals
Lee Jones – samples, synth, fx
Dan Merrils – guitar
Stuart Paterson – guitar

Written by Orange Clocks.
Recorded, produced and mastered by Russ Russell at Parlour Studios, UK.

Metamorphic will be released as a CD and digital download on 14th February 2020, with pre-orders opening in the New Year.