The 5th studio album by OVRFWRD There Are No Ordinary Moments is a 10-song
journey through the sonic world that is OVRFWRD firing on all cylinders! Recorded
August 10th –15th 2023 at Flowers Studios in Minneapolis MN – Richard, Mark, Kyle and
Chris captured moments that are certainly not ordinary.

These 10 songs are the culmination of 2 years’ worth of writing, playing, living and
exploring musical moments. “Whenever we record, we try to go places we haven’t gone
before musically.” Says Mark Ilaug “With all the time we took to create these songs, we
tried to keep them fresh- I think we captured some amazing moments.”

Stream the new video here

All Rights reserved © 2023 Rock Slacks Music BMI

The album was funded through a very sucessful Kickstarter Campaign in May of 2023.
All pre-order sales were shipped to backers in November.

The official release date is set for January 12, 2024


  1. Red Blanket (8:13)
  2. Eagle Plains (7:58)
  3. The Virtue Of… (5:52)
  4. Flatlander (3:14)
  5. Tramp Hollow (5:28)
  6. Notes Of The Concubine (8:20)
  7. Eyota (12:39)
  8. Chateau La Barre (2:12)
  9. Serpentine (6:54)
  10. The Way (7:30)

Purchase here:


Rikki Davenport / Drums and Percussion
Mark Ilaug / Guitars
Kyle Lund / Bass Guitar
Chris Malmgren / Keyboards