Jim had this to say:
We are very proud to announce that ‘Walk Between Worlds’, the much anticipated 17th studio album by Simple Minds is released today.

“It was many years ago but we will never forget the thrill of walking into a record store on the day that the Simple Minds debut album was released. That thrill lives on and is sure to catch up with us again today when we walk into a record store in Glasgow and see our new and latest album ‘Walk Between Worlds’ finally released, and on display.

We poured heart and soul into this music, and we are delighted with the result. We sincerely hope our fans enjoy getting to know this new album – that some are already saying deserves to sit nicely with some of our previous classics.

Today it is truly our pleasure to bring Walk Between Worlds – into this world!”

The record is available right now in all the usual formats including several deluxe bundles, some of which feature exclusive color and picture disc vinyl, signed album artwork prints and even a limited edition 7″ single.

Walk Between Worlds is Simple Minds’ 17th studio album, and their first album of new material since 2014’s Big Music (which MOJO magazine declared “their best album in 30 years”).

Produced by Simple Minds with Andy Wright and Gavin Goldberg, both of whom worked on Big Music, it is an album of two halves with tracks such as Summer and The Signal And The Noise revisiting the glassy guitars and new wave dance grooves of the post-punk era, and the title track and Barrowland Star both featuring dramatic orchestrations recorded at Abbey Road.

1. Magic
2. Summer
3. Utopia
4. The Signal And The Noise
5. In Dreams
6. Barrowland Star
7. Walk Between Worlds
8. Sense Of Discovery

Simple Minds online shop https://simpleminds.tmstor.es