Power Pop Icon MATTHEW SWEET Leads A Cast Of All-Stars And Legends On A Trip To Revisit THE BEATLES’ “ABBEY ROAD!”

Album features performances by Jellyfish’s Roger Joseph Manning Jr., Vulfpeck’s Charles Jones, British guitar legend Snowy White, Billy Idol guitarist Steve Stevens, GnR cohort Ron Bumblefoot Thal, Paul Shafer, God Of Hellfire Arthur Brown and lots more!

Los Angeles, CA – It probably comes as no surprise that Athens GA indie rock icon Matthew Sweet has a fondness for The Beatles. From his 1986 debut album to his early ‘90s breakthrough, including the MTV smash hit “Girlfriend,” on through to his most recent albums, Sweet has pulled off the same kind of melodically driven, seemingly straightforward but stealthily complex songs that turned the Liverpudlian foursome into a worldwide phenomena and one of the most influential artists of all-time. Recently, Sweet was invited to participate in a truly remarkable revisitation of The Beatles’ incredible crowning glory, the brilliant Abbey Road, and the results couldn’t be more satisfying.

Sweet sings, plays guitar and even adds a little bass to a brand new version of Abbey Road’s punchiest blast of rock psychedelia, “Polythene Pam.” The fourth segment of the album’s magnificent Side B medley, “Pam” is the perfect showcase for Sweet’s deft interplay of rapid fire vocals and powerfully overdriven guitars. Assisting in the track’s creation is fellow singer/guitarist Jason Berk, who adds texture with his acoustic guitar, and Fernando Perdomo who supports Sweet’s guitar with some tasteful Hammond organ. Perhaps the only thing that can be said against the track is that, with a running time of 1:27, it leaves too soon. But then, that’s what the repeat button is for!

Stream/download the single: https://orcd.co/matthewsweet_polythenepam

Abbey Road Reimagined, produced by Perdomo and packed with an astounding array of musical all-stars, will be hitting the digital and physical shelves on August 18. Order your copy today!

Order the CD/Vinyl: https://cleorecs.com/store/?s=Abbey+Road+Reimagined&post_type=product
Pre-save the digital: https://orcd.co/abbeyroadreimagined

1. Come Together – Durga McBroom (Pink Floyd), Jackie Lomax (Apple Records Artist) & Snowy White (Pink Floyd)
2. Something – Charles Jones (Vulfpeck) & Sonny Landreth
3. Maxwell’s Silver Hammer – Roger Joseph Manning Jr. (Jellyfish)
4. Oh! Darling – Eric Dover (Jellyfish) & Carmine Appice (Vanilla Fudge)
5. Octopus’s Garden – Matt Axton & Brian Auger (Rod Stewart)
6. I Want You (She’s So Heavy) –  Arthur Brown & Steve Stevens (Billy Idol)
7. Here Comes The Sun – Ron Bumblefoot Thal (Guns N’ Roses)
8. Because – Rebecca Pidgeon & Patrick Moraz (The Moody Blues)
9. You Never Give Me Your Money – Graham Bonnet (Rainbow) & Rick Wakeman (Yes)
10. Sun King – James Booth & The Return, Albert Lee & Geoff Downes (Yes)
11. Mean Mr. Mustard – Jack Russell (Great White)
12. Polythene Pam – Matthew Sweet
13. She Came In Through The Bathroom Window – Adam Gaynor (Matchbox 20) & Paul Shaffer
14. Golden Slumbers – Terry Reid
15. Carry That Weight – Gregg Bissonette
16. The End – Frank Dimino (Angel) & Steve Hillage (Gong)
17. Her Majesty – Gary Wilson

Alan Parsons is working on a new studio album, tentatively scheduled for release in the spring of 2019.

BREAKING NEWS: Frontiers Music Srl is thrilled to announce the signing of Alan Parsons!

Alan and Frontiers‘ relationship began in 2010 when the label released “Eye 2 Eye – Live in Madrid”. They have kept in close contact since, with the ultimate goal to release another album together. Alan wanted it to be a really special album and only recently have the right plans and ideas fallen into place where Alan felt ready to enter the studio to record what he had in mind.

“The writing and recording sessions are going incredibly well,” says Alan. “The album already has a working title, which is THE SECRET, and it will include musical and lyrical themes that are very close to my heart and my own interests and passions. I do not really want to reveal a lot about it, except that for the moment everything that surrounds THE SECRET is going to be just that….a secret!”

The overall musical approach of the album is expected to be in keeping with the symphonic rock that Alan explored on his earlier solo records and the “Project” albums. But, of course, there will be new twists and turns and robust new creative inspiration behind the album. Some special guests will be on the album, but those will be revealed later….again, in keeping with the working title of the album, “The Secret“.

Frontiers President Serafino Perugino commented, “This is pretty much a dream come true for me. For Frontiers being able to represent the artistry and the talent of such a huge artist is a magnificent opportunity. We look forward to this release as much as Alan’s fans and it will see the light of day in multiple exciting formats. Stay tuned!”.

Alan Parsons said, “I wish to thank Serafino and the team for the commitment and the patience to make this happen. To the fans…We’ll see you soon on a world tour!”

Alan Parsons‘ music career started at 19 when he earned one of his his first credits as assistant engineer on The Beatles “Abbey Road”, an album recorded in the legendary London studios of the same name. He soon become a well respected studio engineer, working for Paul McCartney, The Hollies, and many others. He is particularly renowned for his work as recording engineer on the Pink Floyd masterpiece, “The Dark Side of The Moon“. This classic album was recorded in 1972 and Parsons experimented with many of the most advanced recording techniques of the time. As a producer, he enjoyed many successes with Pilot, Steve Harley and Cockney Rebel, John Miles, and Al Stewart, including the masterwork, “Year Of The Cat”.

In 1975, Alan Parsons formed The Alan Parsons Project along with principal songwriter (and occasional singer) Eric Woolfson. The Project consisted of a group of studio musicians and vocalists, often involving the members of three bands Alan produced: Pilot (Ian Bairnson, Stuart Tosh and David Paton), Cockney Rebel’s Stuart Elliott on drums, and (on the first album) American progressive pop/rock band, Ambrosia.

The Alan Parsons Project released ten acclaimed studio albums, but never performed live during the heyday of the albums, even after several US and European Top 20 hits. The Project made its final album at the end of the 80’s with the album “Gaudi“. Since then, Alan has released a number of recordings under his own name using several musicians that also appeared on the “Project” releases.

As well as receiving gold and platinum awards from countless countries, Parsons has received eleven Grammy Award nominations for his engineering and production work. In 2007, he was nominated for Best Surround Sound Album for his studio album, “A Valid Path“.

In 1994, Alan Parsons started touring regularly as The Alan Parsons Live Project and has released a number of live releases in audio and video. His live concerts continue to this day, to audiences worldwide.