Boyfriend and girlfriend duo Rose Coyote share atmospheric cover album ‘Goddess Cloaked in Stars’

Rose Coyote is a boyfriend/girlfriend duo that has been building momentum with their third album ‘Goddess Cloaked in Stars’. Mostly covers, the duo cover a wide variety of bands and genres, adding their own outer space sounds mixed with ultra modern electronic production, Rose Coyote has created an atmosphere that cannot be understated.

‘Goddess Cloaked in Stars’ is a sonic exploration that delves into a number of styles showcasing that several different musical sounds can exist harmoniously with one another. With outer space sounds, atmospheric themes, and head-nodding percussion, the duo has crafted something highly individual and captivating.

Twelve tracks deep, ‘Goddess Cloaked in Stars’ is a mix of covers ranging from Queen and David Bowie’s ‘Under Pressure’, Cat Stevens ‘Father & Son to Blink 182’s ‘Easy Target’, the duo showcase a wide variety of covers including an original as the final track titled ’80s Night-Drive Through Hell (Mario’s Inferno). Rose Coyote has an excellent sense of balance with their production and they’ve created something truly memorable and engaging. For each track, there is a fanvid style music video created.

Bursting with a potent mix of atmospheric energy and a remarkable talent to add their own innovative style to these classic songs, Rose Coyote are pushing boundaries and setting themselves apart from their contemporaries. ‘Goddess Cloaked in Stars’ is a vibrant, brave and forward-thinking effort by a band that is worth paying close attention to. They are working on an all-originals album.

Tracklist for “Goddess Cloaked in Stars”:

1) Brandy, You’re a Fine Girl [Looking Glass]
2) Under Pressure [David Bowie & Queen]
3) Gypsies, Tramps, & Thieves [Cher]
4) So, You are a Star [the Hudson Brothers]
5) Saturday Night [Misfits]
6) Father & Son [Cat Stevens]
7) Hybrid Moments [Misfits]
8) How Do You Do? [Mouth & MacNeal]
9) Easy Target [blink-182]
10) Beautiful Sunday [Daniel Boone]
11) Should’ve Been a Space Cowboy [Toby Keith]
12) ’80s Night-Drive Trough Hell (Mario’s Inferno) [Rose Coyote]


Rick Wakeman To Release New Studio Album In 2017

Piano PortraitsMulti-million-selling keyboard icon returns with ‘Piano Portraits’ in 2017

Revered keyboardist, songwriter and broadcaster Rick Wakeman will release his new solo album Piano Portraits on January 13th 2017. Prompted by the unprecedented reaction to his performance of David Bowies ‘Life on Mars’ on BBC Radio 2 earlier on this year, Wakeman has recorded a full solo piano album featuring a varied selection of music including classic songs that he originally performed on.

Bucking the trend of orchestral projects, Piano Portraits captures both the technical virtuosity and lightness of touch that have become trademarks of Wakeman’s playing since he first made a name for himself in the 1970s. Recorded at The Old Granary in South Norfolk, the 15-track collection ranges from landmark David Bowie hits ‘Life on Mars’, which Wakeman recorded the original piano parts for, and ‘Space Oddity’ to which he contributed mellotron; through The BeatlesYes and Led Zeppelin; to classical pieces composed by Debussy and Tchaikovsky.

“I’ve been wanting to do a piano album for years and I spent quite a bit of time looking at everything from straight classical pieces to stuff that I’d played on in the past like ‘Morning Has Broken’ and ‘Life On Mars’,” Wakeman explains. “Plus pieces of music that I thought would work really well like Stairway to Heaven and classics like ‘Clair de Lune’. Nearly all of the tracks have a memory for me somewhere down the line and it just seemed to work.”

Rick Wakeman has carved out a fascinating, idiosyncratic career that has comfortably traversed multiple musical worlds. A classically trained pianist, he studied at the Royal College Of Music before going on to become a much in-demand session musician playing on a string of hit songs by the likes of Black SabbathElton JohnCat Stevens and David Bowie.

Also well known as a member of progressive rock band Yes and as a hugely successful solo artist, Wakeman is without doubt one of the most original, entertaining and groundbreaking performers of his generation.

Order the Piano Portraits album from the official UDiscover store to include a limited edition signed canvas print.

Digital pre-orders will receive an instant download of Rick’s interpretation of ‘Help’ by The Beatles.


01 Help
02 Stairway to Heaven
03 Life on Mars
04 I’m Not In Love
05 Wonderous Stories
06 Berceuse
07 Amazing Grace
08 Swan Lake
09 Morning Has Broken
10 Summertime
11 Space Oddity
12 Dance of the Damselflies
13 Clair de Lune
14 Vow To Thee My Country
15 Eleanor Rigby


CD + Vinyl