Kracked Earth To Release Sophomore Album “Immortal” On Limited Edition Vinyl

Kracked Earth Keyboardist, Guitarist, Composer and Founder Andy Kinch and the band are hard at work on their Sophomore album simply titled “Immortal” for a late 2018 release. Immortal is a retrospective of Andy’s work over the past 20 years and will feature 11 tracks of remixed and re-mastered tracks including one new track.

Photo by Dave Armitage 

“Immortal” will be released as a Hi-Quality digital album and a Limited Edition Vinyl release.
According to Andy “We are here but for a moment. But the music we make is Immortal”

Side One.

  1. Everlastin Love (2016 Remix)
  2. Onwards Upwards (2018 Remix)
  3. Border Town (2018 Remix)
  4. Strange Desire (2018 Remix)
  5. Warm (2018 Remix)
  6. The Promise (2018 Remix)

Side 2

  1. When The City Sleeps
  2. Simple Man (2018 Remix)
  3. Wheels in Motion
  4. Footsteps in the Snow (2018 Re-master)
  5. Mountain (2018 Remix)

Everlastin Love was re-released on April 28th2016 and features one of the last recordings of the late Kelly Groucutt of ELO (Electric Light Orchestra) the song originally appeared on the 1998 CD “Andy’s Diner”.  World-renowned artist Ed Unitsky will once again step up for creating the artwork.

Kracked Earth’s music is available worldwide in both CD and Digital formats.
You can listen, buy and share “Everlastin Love” by following the links below.

Kracked Earth’s music is available worldwide in both CD and Digital formats.
You can listen, buy and share “Everlastin Love” by following the links below.

Kracked Earth Online Shop
CD Baby:

Follow Kracked Earth

Melodic Revolution Records Online:

Melodic Revolution Records Spotify Playlists:


(November 13, 2017) – Following triumphant performances in Oberhausen, Amsterdam and Zurich in 2016, as well as a sold-out UK arena tour including London’s Wembley Stadium in June 2017, Jeff Lynne’s ELO have announced today that they will be returning to the UK and Europe for an extended run of shows in 2018. The newly announced shows will see the legendary band play 19 dates across the continent through September and October.

Jeff Lynne’s ELO plays the following UK, IRELAND & EUROPEAN Arena dates in Autumn 2018:

September 2018

Wed 12 Stockholm, Ericsson Globe Arena
Fri 14 Oslo, Spektrum Arena
Sun 16 Copenhagen, Royal Arena
Tue 18 Hamburg, Barclaycard Arena
Wed 19 Berlin, Mercedes Benz Arena
Fri 21 Munich, Olympiahalle
Sun 23 Vienna, Stadhalle
Tue 25 Mannheim, SAP Arena
Thu 27 Amsterdam, Ziggo Dome
Sun 30 Nottingham, Motorpoint Arena

October 2018

Wed 03 Glasgow, SSE Hydro Arena
Fri 05 Manchester, Manchester Arena
Tue 09 Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena
Wed 10 Birmingham, Arena Birmingham
Mon 15 Leeds, First Direct Arena
Wed 17 London, O2 Arena
Tue 23 Liverpool, Echo Arena
Wed 25 Dublin, 3Arena
Fri 26 Belfast, The SSE Arena

Tickets go on General Sale Friday, November 17 at 9:00 am local time.

Looking ahead to the new shows, Jeff said; “Our audiences are amazing. It’s like they’re in the group. We can’t wait to play for them again.”

More popular than ever, Jeff Lynne’s ELO have always been known for their epic live shows and with a distinct style that seamlessly and innovatively blends rock, pop and classical, ELO has had twenty-six UK Top 40 singles, making Lynne’s sweeping productions some of the most recognisable music of the last forty years and helping sell over 50 million records worldwide.

June’s stunning Wembley Stadium gig is being immortalized in the live DVD ‘Wembley Or Bust’ out November 17th. In ‘Wembley or Bust,’ we see Jeff and his remarkable musical ensemble filling Wembley Stadium with one of the greatest rock & roll spectacles of all time, complete with bells, whistles, and spaceships in front of a 60,000 capacity crowd.

Damian Wilson BUILT FOR FIGHTING will be released on September 9th


The album contains 11 new original songs and a cover of Depeche Mode’s Somebody.

The album will be available on CD and vinyl. For those of you who prefer iTunes we have a high-quality ‘Mastered For iTunes’ version, which is available for pre-order now.

You will get the current single ‘Thrill Me’ as instant download when you pre-order the iTunes album.

The album was recorded over the last 12 months in studios in the UK, Ireland and the Netherlands with a group of talented musicians, including Bill Shanley (Ray Davies), Lee Pomeroy (Jeff Lynne’s ELO), Adam Wakeman (Ozzy Osbourne, Black Sabbath) and Brian Willoughby (The Strawbs).

Built for Fighting was mixed and mastered in Sweden by the Fascination Street duo Jens Bogren and Tony Lindgren, who have worked with acts such as Opeth, Devin Townsend and Paradise Lost.


Track listing:

1. Thrill Me
2. When I Was Young
3. Impossible
4. Fire
5. Somebody
6. Sex & Vanilla
7. Can’t Heal War
8. What Have We Done
9. Written In Anger
10. All I Need
11. I Won’t Blame Life
12. Battlelines

Pre-order the album now (the best way to support music)
Digipak CD or Vinyl:
The Mastered For iTunes version:

Watch the lyrics video for ‘Thrill Me’: