California-based, Canadian multi-instrumentalist Lucas Lee releases a new record, featuring drumming icon Marco Minnemann (Joe Satriani, Steven Wilson, The Aristocrats, Mike Keneally). The 13-track instrumental rock fusion/ progressive rock full concept album is entitled, Acceptances of Gravitational Collapsing Manifestations.

After two previous records featuring virtuosic drumming by Pat Mastelotto and Tobias Ralph respectively, Lee’s new release continues that trend, this time, with Marco Minnemann behind the kit.

The story of the album is about a society where a powerful state’s appetite for power, along with the perpetual greed of mega-corporations, resulted in their continuous collaborations, forming multiple invasive rulings at the expense of citizens’ livelihoods. As unimaginable as some of the abusive trends were, most citizens lacked any willingness to resist, as they saw any action on their behalf involved changes in their addictive lifestyle behaviors. For the few that had the desire to act, they soon realized that there would be no escape.

Lucas: “I am most excited to be able to have Marco, who is widely seen by fans and peers as one of the most talented and creative drummers in the world, to take time out of his insanely busy schedule to play on my record. I think Marco’s signature energy and power really shine through in this one. As a concept album, there’s a definite flow and cohesion amongst the songs, but they were also written in a way to contain plenty of changes and areas for fun, angular grooves. I also wanted to explore areas of complex dense harmony, so there are elements on that front too. The overall process of putting this record together took plenty of time and effort personally, but the experience has been overwhelmingly positive. Hopefully, listeners will enjoy this record as much as the experience of putting it together!”

CD Track Listing
1. Intro: Dawn of the Black Sun
2. Prelude: The Oregon Trail Crow Invasion Incident 3. Two Eyes for an Eye: Dr. Kunto’s Demise
4. Zjeto’s Ascension
5. Millennial Awakening. Maybe.
6. Above the Law, Pt. 1
7. Preach to Deaf Ears, Pt. 1
8. Preach to Deaf Ears, Pt. 2 9. Gwydion’s Escape
10. 33 Thomas
11. Above the Law, Pt. 2
12. Coda: Kunto’s Qi
13. Outro: Sanctuary

Guitars, Bass, Keyboards/Piano, Violins: Lucas Lee
Drums: Marco Minnemann

CD Catalog: LLEEMQ-04
UPC: 845121016659
Street Date: November 8th, 2017

For more general and contact information, please visit