Amadeus Awad “Death Is Just A Feeling” Vinyl Now Available For Pre-order

Just two years after the Critically acclaimed release of “Death is Just A Feeling” A Limited Edition Vinyl Version becomes available for pre-order via Melodic Revolution Records

Amadeus Awad “Death Is Just A Feeling”
Double Heavy Weight 45 RPM Vinyl for Quality Sound
Housed In Gatefold Jacket

Death Is Just A Feeling – Line-Up
Amadeus Awad: Acoustic, Electric & Bass Guitars, Keyboards, and Orchestration.
Anneke Van Giersbergen: Vocals. Arjen Lucassen: Vocals.
Elia Monsef: Vocals.
Marco Minnemann: Drums on Tracks 2, 3, 5 & 6.
James Keegan: Drums on Track 4.
Nareg Nashanikian: Cello.
Rafi Nashanikian: Clarinet.
Dan Harper: Narration. All music and lyrics by Amadeus Awad
Mixed and mastered by Brett Caldas-Lima at Tower Studios.

Track Listing:

A Side
Sleep Paralysis

B Side
Monday Morning
Tomorrow Lies

C Side
Lonesome Clown

D Side


For More Information:
Melodic Revolution Records:




California-based, Canadian multi-instrumentalist Lucas Lee releases a new record, featuring drumming icon Marco Minnemann (Joe Satriani, Steven Wilson, The Aristocrats, Mike Keneally). The 13-track instrumental rock fusion/ progressive rock full concept album is entitled, Acceptances of Gravitational Collapsing Manifestations.

After two previous records featuring virtuosic drumming by Pat Mastelotto and Tobias Ralph respectively, Lee’s new release continues that trend, this time, with Marco Minnemann behind the kit.

The story of the album is about a society where a powerful state’s appetite for power, along with the perpetual greed of mega-corporations, resulted in their continuous collaborations, forming multiple invasive rulings at the expense of citizens’ livelihoods. As unimaginable as some of the abusive trends were, most citizens lacked any willingness to resist, as they saw any action on their behalf involved changes in their addictive lifestyle behaviors. For the few that had the desire to act, they soon realized that there would be no escape.

Lucas: “I am most excited to be able to have Marco, who is widely seen by fans and peers as one of the most talented and creative drummers in the world, to take time out of his insanely busy schedule to play on my record. I think Marco’s signature energy and power really shine through in this one. As a concept album, there’s a definite flow and cohesion amongst the songs, but they were also written in a way to contain plenty of changes and areas for fun, angular grooves. I also wanted to explore areas of complex dense harmony, so there are elements on that front too. The overall process of putting this record together took plenty of time and effort personally, but the experience has been overwhelmingly positive. Hopefully, listeners will enjoy this record as much as the experience of putting it together!”

CD Track Listing
1. Intro: Dawn of the Black Sun
2. Prelude: The Oregon Trail Crow Invasion Incident 3. Two Eyes for an Eye: Dr. Kunto’s Demise
4. Zjeto’s Ascension
5. Millennial Awakening. Maybe.
6. Above the Law, Pt. 1
7. Preach to Deaf Ears, Pt. 1
8. Preach to Deaf Ears, Pt. 2 9. Gwydion’s Escape
10. 33 Thomas
11. Above the Law, Pt. 2
12. Coda: Kunto’s Qi
13. Outro: Sanctuary

Guitars, Bass, Keyboards/Piano, Violins: Lucas Lee
Drums: Marco Minnemann

CD Catalog: LLEEMQ-04
UPC: 845121016659
Street Date: November 8th, 2017

For more general and contact information, please visit



Marco Minnemann is considered one of the top and most innovative drummers, composers and multi-instrumentalists in music today. He’s recorded and performed with numerous artists including Joe Satriani, Steven Wilson and his own band, the Aristocrats. Marco’s also part of the successful trio, Levin Minnemann Rudess. BORREGO features legendary guitarists, ALEX LIFESON of RUSH (on 3 songs) and JOE SATRIANI (on 4 songs).

Now available for pre-order – Marco’s newest solo album: the epic, concept double CD, “Borrego”. The album features ALEX LIFESON of RUSH (on 3 songs) & JOE SATRIANI (on 4 songs.) The record contains 24 tracks (+ 4 bonus cuts exclusive to the CD.) The album is inspired by the beautiful and mysterious desert town in Southern California, Borrego Springs. (First 1,000 CDs autographed by Marco)

BORREGO is an epic, double CD and concept record that contains 24 tracks (+ 4 bonus cuts exclusive to the CD) and a 24 page booklet. One of the bonus tracks also includes TONY LEVIN on bass. The album is inspired by the beautiful and mysterious desert town in Southern California, Borrego Springs.



1. Sandstorm
2. The Healer – Featuring Joe Satriani
3. Thunderstorm
4. Sculptures
5. A Random Place
6. North Bound – Featuring Joe Satriani 7. Palms Inn Blues
8. Cutting It Short
9. Mirage
10. Gold Digger
11. On That Note – Featuring Alex Lifeson 12. Everyday Springtime 2017
13. South End – Featuring Alex Lifeson 14. One Margarita (and the Milky Way)

1. Horsepower – Featuring Joe Satriani 2. What Brought You Here?
3. 3 Ghosts in a Saloon
4. Homicide
5. Lady in White
6. Vallecito
7. Hometown – Featuring Joe Satriani 8. Roadrunner
9. What Can I Hide?
10. Broken Part

Exclusive Bonus Tracks for CD
11. Walls
12. Why Should I Care?
13. And Over Again
14. OTN (REMIX) – Featuring Alex Lifeson and Tony Levin

PRE-ORDER available now:  Double CD & Merchandise:

Lazy Bones Recordings Website & PledgeMusic

The Mute Gods Return With New Album ‘Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth’ in 2017

Due for release in February 2017, ‘Tardigrades Will Inherit The Earth’ is a darker follow-up to The Mute Gods acclaimed 2016 debut ‘Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me’.

Picking up from where the first album left off – with its examination of societal control mechanisms – ‘Tardigrades’ looks at the inevitable outcomes should humanity continue down dark, dogmatic pathways.

Musically, the album is an expansive Rock statement with a heavier, more Metal-oriented focus than its predecessor.

Pre-order from Burning Shed now –


Nightschool For Idiots // The Mute Gods // Featured Video Of The Week.

The Mute Gods return with New Official Music Video – ‘Nightschool For Idiots’ is taken from their album, ‘Do Nothing Till You Hear From Me’
Released January 26th 2016 Inside Out Music

The Mute Gods
Nick Beggs // Bass Guitars, Vocals, Chapman Stick & Guitars
Roger King // Keyboards & Production

Marco Minnemann // Drums, Guitars & Sound Modelling

Follow The Mute Gods