Refestramus Unveil Album Art And Track-listing for 2nd Full-Length Album Intouríst

The new album Intouríst features some very special guests including Dave Newhouse (The Muffins) Ian Beabout and Nathan James (Colouratura), and Craig Cairns (Midnight Prophecy) among others. Intouríst is scheduled for release in 2024 via CD and digital and will be available on all popular streaming services.

01 DMK
02 Asunción
03 The Devil Returns
04 Intouríst (Интурист)
05 Mr. Darwin
06 Side Hustle
07 The Red Apple
08 Smiling
09 Mr. Skin (CD Only Bonus Track)
10 The Red Apple (Acoustic)
11 Asunción (Spanish)

All arrangements by Refestramus
Produced by Ian Beabout and Derek Ferguson
Mixed and Mastered by Ian Beabout

Derek Ferguson – Drums, 
Jerry King – Bass, 
Derek Pavlic – Guitars, Mellotron and Viola, 
Rogelio Souza – Keys

Associated Artists
Ian Beabout – Vocals on track 9, Flute on track 6
Nathan James – Vocals on track 6
Mitch Lawrence – Saxes on tracks 3, 6 and 9
NIDA – Vocals on tracks 2, 4, 5, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11
Craig Cairns – Vocals on tracks 1, 2, 3, 11
Dave Newhouse – Accordion on track 8

Refestramus is a progressive art rock band from Chicago, IL. Their debut album Decoupage released in 2021 combines influences from traditional gypsy, flamenco, and Slavic styles with modern hard rock.

Refestramus Online

More Info:

Melodic Revolution Records Online

Swedish proggers Moon Safari share video for “Emma, Come On” the second single from long-awaited album Himlabacken Vol. 2.

Swedish progressive rockers, Moon Safari recently announced their long-awaited new album Himlabacken Vol. 2.  Ten years in the making, their 5th studio album will be released on December 6th through Marquee Inc. in Japan and worldwide on December 8th through the band’s own Blomljud Records Inc.

Moon Safari are now pleased to share the video for album’s second single “Emma, Come On.” 
You can see video here:

The band had this to say about the track:
”Do people still have posters of their favourite artists or movie stars on the walls in their room? This song is about celebrity worshipping, the slightly unhealthy kind. All dressed up in swirling moogs and guitars, as if Genesis in the mid ‘80’s kept one foot in their past and didn’t care for airplay. 
Which celebrity poster did you hang on your bedroom wall?”

About the making of the album:
“It took us ten years, for a million different reasons. But we’re not dead yet. We return with what we know is a worthy comeback album, filled with our own special brand of symphonic rock cultivated over 20 years as an antidote to the long, dark winters of northern Sweden, with those trademark vocal group-inspired harmonies, uplifting melodies and soulful romantic lyrics that our fans have come to expect. With the addition of ex. Black Bonzo drummer Mikael Israelsson to the band we’ve totally revamped and boosted the low end of our sound, tightened it up, and that attitude shift is felt through our entire arrangements.Tying it all together is the mix by the great Rich Mouser. He’s been the go-to guy for the big boys in the genre for many years, and now we understand why. The mix is clear and punchy, booming and never flat. It just sounds expensive, and we couldn’t be happier. You’ll get almost 70 minutes of this heady brew, spread over nine tracks, with zero fillers. And of course there’s the obligatory epic. The whole thing is a banger, and we’re immensely proud of it.”

Track Listing:
1. 198X (Heaven Hill) (3:55)
2. Between the Devil and Me (10:38)
3. Emma, Come On (3:19)
4. A Lifetime to Learn How to Love (8:28)
5. Beyond the Blue (2:12)
6. Blood Moon (5:44)
7. Teen Angel Meets the Apocalypse
8. Forever, For You (10:08)
9. Epilog (3:22)

Watch the lyric video for “Between the Devil and Me”:

The album is available for pre-order here:

UK – (Exclusive Double Vinyl):




Moon Safari is:
Petter Sandström – Lead and Backing vocals, Acoustic Guitar
Simon Åkesson – Lead and Backing Vocals, Piano, Organ, moog.
Pontus Åkesson – Lead and Backing Vocals, Electric and Acoustic Guitar
Sebastian Åkesson – Backing Vocals, assorted keys, percussion.
Mikael Israelsson – Backing Vocals, Drums, percussion, keyboards, piano
Johan Westerlund – Lead and Backing Vocals, Bass Guitar

Special guest performance by Jamison Smeltz – saxophone on “Forever, For You”

KYROS Announce MANNEQUIN as 4th Studio Album

We are excited to announce our upcoming 4th studio album, MANNEQUIN releases 2nd February 2024 on limited edition double orange vinyl, digipak CD, digital download, and streaming. We are now taking preorders from our online merch store at

Alongside this exciting announcement, our new single ‘Ghosts Of You’ is available to stream *right now* on all platforms.

We’re also excited to announce that we’ll be heading back out on the road next April alongside Azure. and Leoni Jane Kennedy and hitting up Brighton, Reading, London, and Southampton. Want us to come visit your town? Let us know below

Tickets available now from

Talking about the upcoming album, Shelby says:

“Our upcoming album, ‘Mannequin’ is like peeling back layers of paint on an old canvas. With each track, we’re exploring the masks we all wear, the stories we tell ourselves to get by.

This album is a real heart-on-sleeve affair for us and it’s probably the most ‘us’ we’ve ever sounded. It’s about what happens when the facade cracks and you’re left with nothing but the truth. Nothing but your true self. We can’t wait for everyone to hear it and perhaps see themselves in it, just like we do.”

And for our new single, Shelby goes on to say:

“This song captures that haunting feeling of chasing the elusive. A theme that carries through a lot of our songs and especially my writing these days. That feeling of seeing remnants of someone or something that once was. The contrast in styles, mashing inspiration from 90s New Jack Swing with progressive rock and big band elements mirrors the feeling of not knowing how to front yourself.”

Emerald City Council to Release First Single and Video Ice Thinning on December 1st

Emerald City Council just posted on social media, “Our first single, called Ice Thinning, will be released this Friday, Dec. 1. We can’t wait for you to hear it!!”

Ice Thinning is the first single from the upcoming album Motion Carries due out in early 2024 on Melodic Revolution Records

Ice Thinning is the first single from the upcoming debut album, Motion Carries. This challenging composition demonstrates the ability level and versatility of the group, while still providing strong melodic hooks that will make you want to sing along. The harmony and interplay of the guitar and soprano saxophone create a unique texture that is a prominent feature of the ECC sound. It blends a variety of musical styles, including a tribute to Jake’s uncle, the great Kerry Livgren, and lyrically, it is a call to set aside differences and hatred to find common ground. For fans of prog or people who just enjoy great rock music, this is the song for you!

Emerald City Council are:
Jake Livgren-lead and backing vocals, keyboard
Noah Hungate-drums
Jeremy Nichols-bass
Seth Hankerson-guitar
Brent Bristow-saxophones, keyboards, recorder, guitar, vocals

Music and Lyrics by Brent Bristow
Produced by Brent Bristow

Emerald City Council Online


Bandcamp: Coming Soon!

Melodic Revolution Records Online

Power or Prog Presents A Progressive Christmas IV

The album features many styles of holiday music, from traditional to original music but most importantly, songs that touch our hearts. 

This year’s album will feature music by A Multitude of One, BlissBliss, Bodyguerra, Juan R Leõn, Christina Burbano-Jeffrey, Journeyman’s Progress, Kurt Michaels, Stanislav and The Lion, Sudler’s Row, Gabriel Katona +