Iranian Electronica/Space Rock duo SIX DAYS END Announce October 16th as the Release Date for their debut Album “In Between Two Nothings”

The album “In Between Two Nothings” will be released on ToughRecords after releasing two of the songs as singles “Stranger Within” and “Everyone Turned to Picture”

SIX DAYS END was founded in 2018 when Parsa Fayal (born 6 may 1992 Tehran, Iran) and Armin Namdar (born 1 july 1992 Tehran, Iran) met each other in a mixing & mastering course in Tehran, when the two found out they have similar taste in music, Parsa invited Armin for jamming in the spring of 2018, after that Parsa offered Armin to start a new musical project

They started writing and recording their debut album “In Between Two Nothings” in May 2018 and they were ready to release it in the Winter of 2019, due to the Covid-19-pandemic they decided to postpone the official release date to 16 October 2020. As the band’s co-founder Parsa Fayal explains: “We weren’t able to release anything, the country was in protests because of the gas price, and then the Ukrainian Plane shot down by Iran’s forces, the people and we were in such a deep sorrow, then the Coronavirus reached to our borders and everything was so complicated we were locked down, we couldn’t book any place to perform our music, so we decided to postpone the release date and we released two singles instead in support of our album.”

The album’s concept is about a person who decides to leave the place he lives in, searching for true freedom and happiness, as he finds his path into the woods, he begins to think why he’s not happy yet and why he feels more sorrow and more pain, he discovers that leaving everything behind wasn’t the answer and he is imprisoned by his thoughts, he became a lunatic a wanderer in the deserts, remembering memories as he finds out the sun shines on him but there’s no shadow of him, he begins to think maybe he’s not real and doesn’t exist, so he asks the shining sun about his truth. Due to loneliness and the depression he starts to hallucinate his beloved ones in a frame like a picture, despite being lonely he understands the problem is not with the city and the place he lived in, the problem is the nature of human being, he understands that mankind always looks for violence, always takes more than what may be needed, and freedom was never real and was a lie, mankind is a slave of desires that make people to bring war everywhere, so

he imagines himself in a limbo between two nothings and leaves the world he once knew behind.

The project may be considered as Electronic music, but they’d rather to call it a Musical Event, as Parsa Fayal explains: We started to write Electroni/IDM songs but as we progressed to finish the album we wrote much more Progressive/Space Rock songs but we tried to maintain the electronic style atmosphere, no one knows about the future works, it may deliver a whole different genre, We try to combine these elements to write unique music.”

In Between Two Nothings (49:35) (all tracks are written and produced by Parsa Fayal and Armin Namdar)

1 – Human Touch 8:43
Parsa Fayal: Synths, Drum Programming, Rhodes, Armin Namdar: Vocals, Back Vocals, Drum Programming, Pads, FX 2 – 

Chaotic Thoughts 2:18
Parsa Fayal: Synths, Pads, Armin Namdar: Pads, Words, FX,

3 – Chaotic Awareness 6:11
Parsa Fayal: Synths, Drum Programming Armin Namdar: Pads, Drum Programming

4 – Stranger Within 7:26
Parsa Fayal: Guitars, Bass Guitar, Synths, FX, Drum Programming, Armin Namdar: Vocals, Back Vocals, Piano,

5 – Everyone Turned to Picture 6:49
Parsa Fayal: Synths, Clean Lead Guitar, Bass Guitar, Armin Namdar: Guitars, Solo Guitar(overdrive), Synths, Pads, String Arrangement, FX

6 – In Between Two Nothings 18:08
Parsa Fayal: Guitars, Lead Guitar, Bass Guitar, Drum Programming, Pads, Synths, Back Vocals, Armin Namdar: Vocals, Keys, Hammond Organ, Drum Programming, words,

Mixed by: Parsa Fayal and Armin Namdar Mastered by: Ramin Pir
Artworks by: Farshad Mohammadpour

The Album will be released on all major platforms like Spotify, etc and will be available in the band’s bandcamp account as digital and hard copies. The CD comes with a 16 pages booklet with digital paintings and band’s biography and will be available in bandcamp and to order.

SIX DAYS END online:

ToughRecords online: