FM to Release “Indiscreet 30” November 4th via Frontiers Music Srl


Thirty years after the release of their now classic debut album, FM decided to record a modern-day version of “Indiscreet”. FM were asked many times to consider re-recording the tracks on the album using today’s modern technology and recording techniques to give the songs the “FM sound” of today.

Over the years, “Indiscreet” has deservedly won the reputation of being an iconic album for the band. FM always steered clear of the idea of re-recording it, but while in the studio recording the follow-up to their most recent release, HEROES & VILLAINS, FM decided to put down a backing track to the song “That Girl” to see how it would feel with the huge sounds they were getting at the time. It gave the song a new dynamic and power that was not possible to achieve with ’80s recording technology. “We played it back the following morning and decided it would be great to hear all these classic songs with this new lease of life,” says bassist Merv Goldsworthy. “We are not trying to recreate the original, but this is our interpretation played by FM as we are today with the sound of FM 2016.”

In addition to the re-recording of the original album, INDISCREET 30 also features seven bonus tracks, including brand new song “Running On Empty” and a new recording of “Let Love Be The Leader”.

INDISCREET 30 was produced by FM, recorded at Tremolo Studios and Coal House Studios, Staffordshire and mixed by Jeff Knowler (METROPOLIS, ROCKVILLE and HEROES & VILLAINS).



  1. That Girl
  2. Other Side Of Midnight
  3. Love Lies Dying
  4. I Belong To The Night
  5. American Girls
  6. Hotwired
  7. Face To Face
  8. Frozen Heart
  9. Heart Of The Matter

Bonus Tracks: 

  1. Let Love Be The Leader
  2. Running On Empty
  3. Rainbow’s End
  4. Shot In The Dark
  5. Bad That’s Good In You
  6. Love & Hate
  7. That Girl (Acoustic Version)

The band will be honoring pre-orders received to date for delivery on October 28th as originally announced. The album will also be on sale during the band’s tour dates commencing October 28th at Wakefield Warehouse 23. For the Warrington Parr Hall show on Saturday October 1st, pre-orders will be taken at the merchandise stand.


Oct 01 Parr Hall – Warrington, United Kingdom

Oct 28 Warehouse 23 – Wakefield, United Kingdom

Oct 29 Rescue Rooms – Nottingham, United Kingdom

Oct 30 River Rooms – Stourbridge, United Kingdom

Nov 11 Razzmatazz 3 – Barcelona, Spain

Nov 12 Sala Chango – Madrid, Spain

Nov 13 RCA Club – Lisbon, Portugal

Nov 18 Cardiff University Students’ Union – Y Plas – Cardiff, United Kingdom

Nov 19 Islington Assembly Hall – London, United Kingdom

Nov 25 WinterStorm – Troon, United Kingdom

Mar 10 HRH AOR – Pwllheli, United Kingdom

Steve Overland – lead vocals, rhythm guitar
Merv Goldsworthy – bass, backing vocals
Pete Jupp – drums, backing vocals
Jem Davis – keyboards
Jim Kirkpatrick – lead guitar, backing vocals