Photo credit: Hajo Müller

Unfortunately the release of the new Blackfield album has been delayed, and Kscope have rescheduled it for 20th January. We apologise profusely for this, but it is due to circumstances beyond our control. Frustrating though it is, hopefully when you hear the album you will agree it was worth the wait! In the meantime we hope to bring you more audio and video preview material from the finished album soon.

There will be a gatefold vinyl edition (on 2 LPs cut at 45rpm for maximum quality), a standard CD, and a deluxe CD/Blu-Ray edition. The Blu-Ray includes the album in both high resolution stereo and 5.1 surround sound. There are also copies of a limited single vinyl picture disc edition, not recommended for an audiophile experience, but it does highlight Lasse Hoile‘s very beautiful cover photography, and makes a nice collectors item.

According to Wilson:
I’m very proud of this album, it might be our best yet, a flowing collection of 13 tracks with a loose concept relating to the cycle of life, but with the emphasis on succinct melancholic songs and beautifully layered production, including three songs produced by Alan Parsons.

The 13 track album runs approximately 45 minutes, track listing as follows:


1. A Drop in the Ocean (1.23)
2. Family Man (3.37)
3. How Was Your Ride? (3.58)
4. We’ll Never Be Apart (2.54)
5. Sorrys (2.58)
6. Life is an Ocean (3.26)
7. Lately (3.24)
8. October (3.31)
9. The Jackal (3.56)
10. Salt Water (2.39)
11. Undercover Heart (4.02)
12. Lonely Soul (3.42)
13. From 44 to 48 (4.31)