Melodic Revolution Records is proud to announce that they have just struck a multi-album deal with West Cost Christian Prog Band Time Horizon.

Time Horizon gained international attention with their debut release “Living Water” (2011) and caught the attention of Nick Katona at Melodic Revolution Records

Time Horizon has spent the last four years writing and recording “Transitions” their follow up to the highly praised debut album by both critics and fans alike. The band had also gone thru some personal changes during the writing and recording process thus the meaning behind the name of the new album.

Time Horizon released their debut album “Living Water” via their own label Angelic Noise and dedicating the first run of 1000 CDs to help people in third world countries by raising funds for clean water. One of the bands founders Keyboardists Ralph Otteson chose to partner with Living Water International, hence the name of the first album. Time Horizon continues to be committed to helping the thirsty around the world.

The band knew they were capable of more and desired to raise the bar on the new album so they brought in Billy Sherwood (Yes, Circa) to help in production and mixing the songs. Sherwood wanted to see the production all the way through the mastering phase, so he brought it to Grammy nominated mastering engineer, Maor Appelbaum.  Ralph also brought in some very special friends to guest on the new album, Tony Kay (Yes, Circa) Lang Bliss (Michael  W. Smith, Rick Cua) David Wallimann (Glass Hammer, Dweezil Zappa) Jake Livgren (Proto-Kaw) as well as Jeff Garner, Michael Mullen, Dan Eidem and Gary Gehman.

Time Horizon is…
Ralph Otteson (Keyboards & Vocals), Allen White (Electric & Upright Basses), Dave Miller (Lead, Rhythm and Acoustic Guitars).

Guest Artists…
David Wallimann (Lead, Rhythm and Acoustic Guitars), Lang Bliss (Drums & Percussion), Tony Kaye (Hammond B3), Billy Sherwood (Guitar), Jake Livgren (Vocals).

Additional Contributing Musicians…
Bruce Gaetke (Drums & Vocals), Jeff Garner ( Guitar), Michael Mullen (Violin), Dan Eidem (Drums), Gary Gehman (Backing Vocals).

Recorded by: Ralph Otteson , Bruce Gaetke Additional recording by Billy Sherwood, Lang Bliss, David Wallimann and Engineering staff at Rundown Studios Topeka KS. “Love is Here”
Mixed by: Billy Sherwood
Mastered by: Maor Appelbaum

Media Contact:
Ralph Otteson: [email protected]
Nick Katona: [email protected]

Follow Time Horizon:
Official Website:
Power of Prog: