Aeon Zen unveils album details, artwork, and pre-order for new release!

Aeon Zen have announced that their new album will be titled ‘Transversal‘ and is scheduled for release on the 24th of September 2021!

The band has described the album as a very special release for a number of reasons. Main writer and founder Rich Gray had the following to say:

“It’s true, the upcoming Aeon Zen release will be our last. Aeon Zen has been a wonderful adventure, but it is also time for new journeys to be written. Instead of letting the band die a silent death, we wanted to make one final, monumental, release to go out with a bang!

“Transversal is the most complete piece of music I have ever written, a single song that spans the entire album. 14 years in the making, its composition began before Aeon Zen even existed and has finally been completed in 2021 as Aeon Zen’s conclusion. This release encompasses all that made, and still makes, Aeon Zen what it is and we can’t wait to share this with you all!”

Pre-Order Now at: – UK & Worldwide – EU & Worldwide

The album will feature the following tracks:


1: I: Twilight
2: II: A New Day
3: III: Chase The Sunrise
4: IV: 10.000 Eyes
5: V: Force of Fire
6: VI: Lines Redrawn
7: VII: Purgatory Rechristened
8: VIII: Twilight Reprise
9: IX: It Ends As It Began
10: X: Forever

Transversal also features guest appearances from Vadim Pruzhanov (solo, ex-DragonForce) and Matt Shepherd (original Aeon Zen live guitarist), as well as a 6 person chamber choir.

All proceeds of pre-orders will immediately benefit the production process of this very record, so all pre-orders really do help in making this a success. This release will be available on CD & digital formats with many optional order perks such as an exclusive t-shirt and more!

New album out now! Aeon Zen – Inveritas

The new Aeon Zen album INVERITAS is unleashed upon the world today! It’s been 5 years in the making and we’re delighted that it is released and out for everyone to hear.  Give it a listen and tell us what you think!

Below are a bunch of links where you can hear it and pick up a copy:

Band website:

Thanks for the support everyone, we hope you love the new album!

Aeon Zen
Rich, Andi, Alistair, Steve

NEW AEON ZEN VIDEO for “Inveritas (Featuring Vadim Pruzhanov from DragonForce)”

AEON ZEN are (L to R):
Alistair Bell – Guitars
Andi Kravljaca – Vocals
Steve Burton – Drums
Rich Hinks – Bass, Vocals & Keyboards

UK Progressive Metal band AEON ZEN will release their fifth studio album, ‘INVERITAS‘, on May 10. The follow-up to 2014’s ‘Ephemera’ will be available in digipack, digital download, and producer pack versions. Pre-orders will go live on April 8th.

“This is the first AEON ZEN album to be written collectively by all band members and it really is the next logical step on our journey, something that fans have been consistently asking for,” says AEON ZEN founder Rich Hinks. “It captures all sides of our personalities and it’s an album of intense meaning for all of us, exploring our passions and views on the darker and lighter side of life. It’s also the first AEON ZEN album we’ve released since I joined Annihilator in 2015, so we’re even more excited for the release.” 

Merging modern metal with complex song structures and a broad range of styles, ‘INVERITAS’ contains just as many hooks as it is complex, with songwriting always being at the forefront. Also featured are the talents of Vadim Pruzhanov from DragonForce on the album’s title track, showing how different points of view and diverse musical opinions can be used to make Aeon Zen’s strongest statement to date. 

Hinks continues, “I think all fans of melodic, heavy, technical and progressive metal can find something to love in ‘INVERITAS'”. 

‘INVERITAS’ track listing:  

1. Rebel Theory  
2. The First And Only Line  
3. Another Piece That Fits  
4. The Last Alive  
5. The Treachery of Images  
6. Disconnected  
7. The World Without Sky  
8. Inveritas (Featuring Vadim Pruzhanov from DragonForce)

Official Website

AEON ZEN to release the “Enigma Producer’s Pack”

AEON ZEN will release the “Enigma Producer’s Pack” on 22nd June 2018, which contains all the original stems and raw files of the Enigma recording sessions. You can create your own mixes of the songs, isolate instruments to learn parts, or simply check out how the album was put together!

Pre-orders will also immediately receive an early demo from 2011 of the song “Downfall” with Rich Hinks’ original guide vocals prior to the guest vocalists recording their parts, so be sure to order yours before 22nd June!

“Enigma Producer’s Pack” contains:
Stems of the entire Enigma album
Raw files of each individual track in the Enigma album session (over 130 individual tracks!
Rich Hinks’ mix notes for the album<

“Enigma Producer’s Pack” is available to pre-order now at: