Cruise to the Edge announced for March 8th-13th, 2024 out of Miami, FL

Marillion, Steve Hackett, Flying Colors & Big Big Train headline the biggest prog cruise ever!

Cruise To The Edge, progressive rock’s largest festival at sea is set to return in 2024 with its biggest cruise ever! The 9th voyage of the prog festival at sea sails from Miami, Florida, March 8th – 13th, 2024, aboard the Norwegian Pearl visiting Ocho Rios, Jamaica and George Town, Grand Cayman

Headlined by prog legends Marillion, Steve Hackett, Flying Colors and, for the first time, Big Big Train, the event features some of the world’s greatest prog-rock musical artists.  The lineup includes returning acts Adrian Belew, Martin Baare, The Flower Kings, Haken, Protocol, QueensrychePFM, Airbag, and Baraka, alongside cruise debuts by Gryphon, Lonely Robot, and legendary prog metal group Symphony X. More bands are expected to be announced in the coming months. The event is once again hosted by Jon Kirkman and Roie Avin.

Beyond the sun, fun, and exquisite dining, there will be artist/cruiser photo experiencesQ&A sessionsspecial theme nights and other events designed to optimize the artist/fan experience. The cruise will once again feature the unprecedented CTTE Late Night Live, where fans can sign up to showcase their own musical talents.

Cruise to the Edge is truly the greatest prog-rock show on earth and is a can’t-miss event for prog enthusiasts throughout the world.

For more info, visit and follow @cruisetotheedge on FacebookTwitter and Instagram.

Gryphon to Release “Reinvention” LP via Plane Groovy Records

Gryphon are a British progressive rock band return with first ne studio album in 41 tears, formed in the 1970s, and best known for their unusual medieval and Renaissance sound and instrumentation. The band briefly flourished in the progressive rock heyday of the early 1970s, and then retired to other musical activities before reforming for a one-off reunion in 2009. Subsequently, Gryphon played some gigs in 2015, featured at the Cropredy Festival in 2016, and in 2017, an invitation to a ProgRock festival in Portugal, and in the UK, the NewDay Festival near Canterbury.

Songs / Tracks Listing

1. Pipe Up Downsland Derry Dell Danko (4:49)
2. Rhubarb Crumhorn (5:56)
3. A Futuristic Auntyquarian (5:58)
4. Haddocks’ Eyes (10:58)
5. Hampton Caught (5:12)
6. Hospitality At A Price… Anyone For? (3:11)
7. Dumbe Dum Chit (3:08)
8. Bathsheba (5:37)
9. Sailor V (8:37)
10. Ashes (3:32)
11. The Euphrates Connection (4:43)
12. Bonus Track

Line-up / Musicians

Graeme Taylor / acoustic & electric guitars, producer
Graham Preskett / violin, mandolin, keyboards, harmonica
Brian Gulland / bassoon, bass crumhorn, baritone sax, recorders, piano, vocalizations
Andrew Findon / flute, piccolo, fife, soprano crumhorn, soprano sax, clarinet
Rory McFarlane / electric & double basses
Dave Oberlé / drums, percussion, vocals

Releases information

Artwork: John Hurford

CD was self-released on August 17, 2018, in the UK

According Chri Topham at Plane Groovy, Another huge announcement today; the wonderful new album from Gryphon”Reinvention” will be released on Plane Groovy, hopefully just before Christmas. We’ve been given a priority manufacturing slot for this one. Double heavyweight vinyl, strictly limited to just 300 copies worldwide. There is one bonus track in addition to the CD version. Orders through Burning Shed will come with a download code too. We *might* be making a small number of these colored if so it will be just 100 copies. I expect pre-ordering to go live next week and details will be finalized before then

Plane Groovy Links

Please feel free to share this message; let’s spread the word!

Gryphon Links