Blank Manuskript confirmed for the 2020 Night of the Prog Festival

The Austrian band Blank Manuskript seems to be a musical chamber of wonder – internationally successful with uncompromisingly bizarre rock music, the ensemble gained a unique reputation.

Their music is characterized by its sophisticated symphonic arrangements as well as extensive psychedelic improvisations, thus rocking our everyday listening habits. Blank Manuskript creates music paired with mystical-vivid lyrics to transfer its audience into flamboyant musical spheres that have a unique effect on the listeners. Socio-critical escapism unites with creative excellence, creating contemporary programmatic rock music for insiders and seekers, far beyond the inhuman banality of the media-machine.


Jakob Aistleitner – Saxophone, Flute, Electric Guitar, Glockenspiel, Percussion, Vocals
Peter Baxrainer – Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, Vocals
Jakob Sigl – Drums, Percussion, Viola, Tape, Vocals
Dominik Wallner – Piano, Electric Piano, Organ, Synthesizer, Vocals
Alfons Wohlmuth – Electric Bass, Flute, Bottles, Vocals



IZZ confirmed for the 2020 Night of the Prog Festival

IZZ are, without question, one of the brightest lights on the American symphonic progressive rock scene. They meld classic and modern prog influences, strong melodies, complex male-female multi-part vocal harmonies, and stirring guitar, synthesizer, bass, and double-drumming work into a familiar yet refreshing musical sound.

IZZ released their new album Don’t Panic to critical acclaim in May 2019 and followed up their release with performances at the Terra Incognita Festival in Quebec and ProgDay in North Carolina as well as live shows in New York and Los Angeles. Centered around the 18+ minute epic, 42, Don’t Panic reveals a fresh, new energy evidenced immediately by the title track’s driving bass and catchy hooks and the unpredictable musical twists of Age of Stars. Don’t Panic also features the instrumental tour-de-force of Moment of Inertia and the exquisite classical guitar piece, Six String Theory.

Since the release of their first album in 1999, IZZ has been a stalwart of the American progressive rock music scene. Combining a passion for melody with an adventurous musical spirit, IZZ has produced some of American progressive rock’s most beloved songs of the last 20 years including Coming Like Light, Star Evil Gnoma Su, Late Night Salvation and 23 Minutes of Tragedy.

IZZ will be on tour in North America supporting UK Prog Rock legends Big Big Train in May 2020.

IZZ will perform on Friday, 17th July 2020


Paul Bremner – Electric Guitar
Anmarie Byrnes – Vocals
Brian Coralian – Drums and Percussion
Greg DiMiceli – Drums and Percussion
John Galgano – Bass Guitar, Vocals
Tom Galgano – Keyboards, Vocals
Laura Meade – Vocals




COLOSSEUM confirmed for the 2020 Night of the Prog Festival

COLOSSEUM was formed in the very late 60ies by Jon Hiseman and Dick Heckstall-Smith. They are a British progressive rock / jazz-rock band. Their first album “Those Who Are About To Die Salute You” was released in 1969. The band has worked with many other bands and musicians like Eric Clapton, Led Zeppelin or Jack Bruce at the time.

The band’s history shows a lot of changes regarding the members and they also split for 23 years between 1971 and 1994.

Their first reunion happened in 1994 and they have performed at some festivals in the years that followed, but it took them nearly ten years to record another album in 2003. Sadly, Dick Heckstall-Smith died in 2004 and was eventually replaced by Barbara Thompson.

After Jon Hiseman’s death in 2018, the future of the band was at stake again but COLOSSEUM decided to carry on in 2020, which is their second reunion. The band is also working on a new album. Dave Clempson from the early days is still part of the band and Malcolm Mortimore (who played with Gentle Giant and others) plays drums.

COLOSSEUM will perform on Sunday, 19th July 2020

Chris Farlowe – vocals
Clem Clempson – guitar
Mark Clarke – bass guitar
Adrian Askew – Hammond organ and keys
Malcolm Mortimore – drums
Kim Nishikawara – saxophone