Lebanese Prog Musician Amadeus Awad Returns After Five Year Hiatus With News Of New Album

Many years ago, I released Death Is Just A Feeling and I felt that it would be my last.

Little did I know that almost 5 years later I’d be writing this post, on a Friday the 13th, to bring to you the news about my upcoming double album, yes you read that right.

The new album will be called No One, and the sides will be called:

Songs for No One
Songs about No One

The album is personal, very personal. 
I was able to visit parts of my life that I managed to suppress for a long time, I explored new sounds, new instruments, and a lot of elements of electronic music. 

As usual, the album will feature my favorite artists from the international prog scene, I can’t wait to share the news with you. 

Release date and track list will be announced on Friday the 13th of May. 

Thank you for your continuous support and love, I love you too. 
Amadeus Awad

Amadeus Awad – Death Is Just A Feeling (2015)
Amadeus Awad’s EON – The Book of Gates (2014)
Amadeus Awad – Schizanimus (2013)
Amadeus Awad – Time of the Equinox (2013)
Amadeus Awad – Ghost Stories (2010)

Amadeus Online
Facebook | Bandcamp | Instagram | MRR | Twitter |

Amadeus Awad “Death Is Just A Feeling” Vinyl Now Available For Pre-order

Just two years after the Critically acclaimed release of “Death is Just A Feeling” A Limited Edition Vinyl Version becomes available for pre-order via Melodic Revolution Records

Amadeus Awad “Death Is Just A Feeling”
Double Heavy Weight 45 RPM Vinyl for Quality Sound
Housed In Gatefold Jacket

Death Is Just A Feeling – Line-Up
Amadeus Awad: Acoustic, Electric & Bass Guitars, Keyboards, and Orchestration.
Anneke Van Giersbergen: Vocals. Arjen Lucassen: Vocals.
Elia Monsef: Vocals.
Marco Minnemann: Drums on Tracks 2, 3, 5 & 6.
James Keegan: Drums on Track 4.
Nareg Nashanikian: Cello.
Rafi Nashanikian: Clarinet.
Dan Harper: Narration. All music and lyrics by Amadeus Awad
Mixed and mastered by Brett Caldas-Lima at Tower Studios.

Track Listing:

A Side
Sleep Paralysis

B Side
Monday Morning
Tomorrow Lies

C Side
Lonesome Clown

D Side


For More Information:
Facebook: www.facebook.com/amadeus.awad.official
YouTube: www.youtube.com/amadeusawad
Melodic Revolution Records: http://mrrmusic.com/amadeus-awad



Jimmy Keegan Steps Down As Drummer for Spock’s Beard


Jimmy Keegan
Hey Kids! So … In 2003 I was asked to join Spock’s Beard. I had been toying with the idea of putting my own band together but this seemed a safer route as well as an honorable one. Nick had become the singer and they needed a drummer who could sing (especially the high bits) as well as play the often complex parts that Nick had crafted so well. The fit seemed perfect. Almost too perfect! I became the touring drummer while Nick played alongside and in the studio. Some time later, Nick would get a call to join Cirque du Soleil and he decided to take the offer, as I would’ve as well. I became the full time drummer and tracked two fantastic records as well as some great tours and shows. The idea of my own band was still nagging. I started to humor it and raised some money in a campaign but the schedule has proven extremely difficult and I have been way too slow to produce this first album. I should’ve been doing this long ago. For this reason, I have stepped down as the drummer for Spock’s Beard and will be putting all my efforts into my own project. Oh sure, I will continue doing sessions, gigs and short tours but my daily focus will now be … well, myself. For those who contributed, I can’t thank you enough for your patience. For SB fans, you will be in good hands. Look to the guys for announcements of what is to come.

Definitely not an easy decision but a necessary one. Thanks for your support and thanks to Spock’s Beard for allowing me to be a part of such a fantastic band for so long.
Stay tuned!

In a statement for the Spock’s Beard Camp
We regret to announce that Jimmy Keegan has resigned from Spock’s Beard to pursue other interests. Jimmy has been a key member of the SB family since 2003, and his unique contribution will be sorely missed. His talents as a drummer and vocalist are world class, unsurpassed. We wish Jimmy well and look forward to what he’s going to come up with next – Dude, you’re the best!

Jimmy was Drummer and Vocalist for Spock’s Beard between 2011 and 2016 and recorded to albums with the band:Brief Nocturnes and Dreamless Sleep (2013) and The Oblivion Particle (2015) Jimmy has He has played with artists such as Santana, as the drummer on the song “Primavera” on Santana’s hit album Supernatural also with John Waite, Amadeus Awad, Steve Bonino and Kenny Loggins to name a few.

Follow Jimmy Keegan

Follow Spock’ Beard




Melodic Revolution Records Releases Mammoth Digital Album For Tenth Anniversary

Melodic Revolution Records is Celebrating its 10th year anniversary as a record label, and they have just released a press release called “A Celebration – 10 Years of Melodic Revolution Records” (Press Release) In the press release they thank music fans for supporting the labels artist. Thus the label have put together a whopper of a Digital Album and is offering it for a limited time as a Free Download it will only be available for seven days.


The digital album features 80 tracks which equates to over 7 hours of Music.

Featured artist include:
Echoes Landing, Laurie Larson,  DDRIVE, J-Zohar, Alyshen, ifsounds, Scarlet Hollow, Cary Clouser, Vitriol, 24k, Jim Crean, Insites, When Friends Come Out to Play,Unified Past, Solstice Coil, Morre, MandalaBand, Aethellis, Don Mancuso,Capricia, Paul D’Adamo,The Minstrel’s Ghost, Kracked Earth,The Room, Halo, King Friday, Hellhaven, Corvus Stone,Anuryzm, Transcend, Oceans of Time, Roads to Damascus, Murky Red, Transport Aerian, Amadeus Awad, Andy John Bradford’s Oceans 5, Luigi Milanese, AzaZello, Sunshine & Bullets, Morpheus Rising, Thoughts Factory, Peter Matuchniak, Marco Ragni, Ellsworth Hall, Backhand, Leon Alvarado, Voice of the Enslaved, Progeland, Drastic Fall, Time Horizon, Kinetic Element, Gekko Projekt, Darrel Treece-Birch, Port Mahadia, Petri Lindström Project and Nth Ascension

Offer expires 10/09/2016
Download Link: bit.ly/2dC2TD7

The Pineapple Thief Announce 2017 Tour Dates For Europe

The Pineapple ThiefThe Pineapple Thief have announced a string of European dates for early 2017 in support of their highly acclaimed new album, ‘Your Wilderness’. The band will be joined by virtuoso Gavin Harrison (Porcupine Tree, King Crimson) on drums. Special guests and label mates Godsticks will be providing support.

20.01 Patronaat, Haarlem NL
21.01 Uden, De Pul NL
22.01 Zwolle, Hedon NL
24.01 Aschaffenburg, Colos Saal DE
25.01 Oberhausen, Eisenlager DE
26.01 Berlin, Frannz club DE
27.01 Prague, Futurum Music Bar CZ
28.01 Dresden, Tante Ju DE
29.01 Hamburg, Knust DE
31.01 Maastricht, Muziekgieterij NL
01.02 Paris, Le Divan Du Monde FR
09.02 Glasgow, ABC2 UK
10.02 Manchester, Sound Control UK
11.02 London, Islington Assembly Hall UK


Further details and ticket info can be found at: