Italian Progger Massimo Pieretti To Release New Single “I dreamed of flying” on May 18th, 2024

The upcoming single from the album, “The Next Dream” serves as a precursor to the EP “Creatures of the Night.” It’s a poignant track denouncing global warfare and violence, crafted with lyrical collaboration from Patrizia Pieretti and the steadfast Gianluca del Torto.

The ensemble features Michael Trew of Moon Letters on lead vocals, with Amy Breathe providing backing vocals. Roberto Falcinelli and Luigi Pistillo handle guitars, Andrea Amici of Leviathan on synths, accompanied by the stirring strings of Ms. Lisa Green on violin and Gianni Pieri of Agorà on cello. Fabrizio Russo contributes with fretless bass, while drumming duties are expertly managed by the esteemed Mattias Olsson from Anglagard.

Francesco Mattei’s adept mixing and mastering finesse the track at the Underworld studio.

More info on Facebook:

The debut album A New Beginning by Massimo Pieretti is available on CD and LP
In Europe:
In the USA:

Massimo Pieretti’s Releases New single “Creatures of the Night, Part.2”

Massimo Pieretti’s new single “Creatures of the Night, part.2” will be released on Monday 12 February 2024.

The single will pave the way for the new album by the Roman multi-instrumentalist and composer entitled “The Next Dream” a concept album set in the world of dreams, of the creatures that inhabit them, and with imaginary connections with current society. Prestigious Italian and international guests will be part of the project including John Hackett, Rob Townsend, Laura Piazzai, Attilio Virgilio, Simone Cozzetto, Nick Fletcher, Jean Luc Payssan, Mattias Olsson, and all the members of Noage.

Listen here

Laura Piazzai – Lead Vocals, Claudio Milano – Background vocals Nick Fletcher, Attilio Virgilio – El.Guitars
Lisa Green – Violin, Gianni Pieri – Cello
Billy Allen – El. Bass
Mattias Olsson – Drums and percussions
Massimo Pieretti – El.piano, Hammond organ & Synths

Follow on line

Music online